Customer Reviews


51 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


42 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Introduction to German
This is the second of the BBC's 'Talk' series I've bought (the first being 'Talk Japanese'). I find the series to be remarkably simple, elegant and welcoming to a beginner.

The system is simple to understand, and the packaging and presentation is lovely. A nice, feature packed book is accompanied by 2 CD's in a decent box. Following a brief guide to how the...
Published on 24 April 2010 by Amazon Customer

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars its ok and easy to understand
plain and simple, a very basic book aimed at novices. it is very basic from start to finish, not grweat for more advanced learners
Published 21 months ago by tony jesus guillamon


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Talk German, 7 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Talk German (book and CD) (Paperback)
This isn't a bad book for someone who is a novice in German but who is keen to learn. I added the CDs to my ipod to try and make the course more accessible. Was able to put some of the course to good use on a trip to Vienna. But you do need to keep practicing. I plan to do the course a second time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very easy to understand and follow, 16 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Talk German (book and CD) (Paperback)
I love this product because even though it is basic and appropriate for beginners you learn a lot of additional conversational phrases through their dialogues. The accent is very clear and easy to understand and as the units progress they make you revisit some of your already gained knowledge from past units. So it's a great way of revising and not forgetting things you've learned from the previous units. If you are looking to get a taste of the German language to help you decide if you really want to get into it then I highly recommend Talk German!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Helped a lot found it useful, 12 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Talk German (book and CD) (Paperback)
Perfect for the beginner, really helped, I have such difficulty with foreign language. At last something easy to follow and understand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars learn german in bitesize chunks, 4 Sept. 2011
By 
Ms. C. Power (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Talk German (book and CD) (Paperback)
this book and cd combination is great for those trying to learn the important modern subjects in German. The chapters are a good size,so you can work on 1 chapter a night. The cd is valuable in ensuring you are pronouncing correctly.The front cover describes this as being 'the ideal course for absolute beginners',but working my way through 4 chapters I have already learnt things that other self taught cd's didn't teach.
Go and buy this now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First class, 18 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Talk German (Paperback)
Used this book for revision, extremely useful and an excellent buy in supplementing and suporting evening language course in German
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars German language Aid, 31 May 2010
By 
Mr. B. Cundill "book bovin" (Wales,UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Talk German (book and CD) (Paperback)
I found this very useful when i went to Germany 2 yrs ago.
I also did a German learning course at College using these materials
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars its ok and easy to understand, 2 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Talk German (book and CD) (Paperback)
plain and simple, a very basic book aimed at novices. it is very basic from start to finish, not grweat for more advanced learners
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars German tuition, 3 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Talk German (book and CD) (Paperback)
I wanted some simple but effective to help me on holidays in Germany. The book together with the two C Ds is just right.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good Buy, 17 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Talk German (book and CD) (Paperback)
This is the best book I could have ordered. With the CD I am learning as much as I am able at my own pace. Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Learning, 19 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Talk German (Paperback)
I found this book easy to use and was very interesting. It has definitely helped me with my German studying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Talk German (book and CD)
Talk German (book and CD) by Judith Matthews (Paperback - 8 Feb. 2006)
Used & New from: £4.97
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews