Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A worthy buy
I cannot rate these phrasebooks high enough after having used them for my trips, a good layout and so convenient for the pocket. Being able to get to grips with the language makes a big difference to any trip abroad.
Published on 26 Jun 2010 by David Lee

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars does what it says
A useful, portable little book but if you want to learn the language - get the Michel Thomas course. Good for a holiday.
Published on 1 Dec 2011 by rosie


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A worthy buy, 26 Jun 2010
By 
David Lee (Titchfield, Hampshire, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: "BBC" Greek Phrase Book and Dictionary (Paperback)
I cannot rate these phrasebooks high enough after having used them for my trips, a good layout and so convenient for the pocket. Being able to get to grips with the language makes a big difference to any trip abroad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent phrasebook, 28 Sep 2010
By 
This review is from: "BBC" Greek Phrase Book and Dictionary (Paperback)
This tiny book is far better value for money than its price suggests. Every page is crammed with useful, relevant and conversational Greek.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A perfect holiday guide, 28 Mar 2011
This review is from: "BBC" Greek Phrase Book and Dictionary (Paperback)
This was bought as a gift for a friend and she seemed very pleased with it. It was clear and easy to understand. A nice size too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars recommended, 7 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: "BBC" Greek Phrase Book and Dictionary (Paperback)
really good for the basics which is perfect for my summer trips to cyprus and greece! the pronunciation tool is probably the best as i think it would take a while to be able to speak from the alphabet. has all the sections divided for easy use, really recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars does what it says, 1 Dec 2011
This review is from: "BBC" Greek Phrase Book and Dictionary (Paperback)
A useful, portable little book but if you want to learn the language - get the Michel Thomas course. Good for a holiday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars helpful, 12 Sep 2011
This review is from: "BBC" Greek Phrase Book and Dictionary (Paperback)
A very useful little phrase book featuring every essential to get by on your holidays .... including rebuffing or attracting those lovely Greek men !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Reasonable phrase book with some deficiencies in vocabulary, 8 Nov 2009
By 
E. L. Wisty "World Domination League" (Devon, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: "BBC" Greek Phrase Book and Dictionary (Paperback)
The phrasebook part of this book covers a fairly wide range of scenarios, but the menu reader is frankly not long enough and the dictionary feels a little short overall. It will be sufficent for most purposes though; frankly in most places you go as a tourist you will not need a phrasebook anyway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars holiday bonus, 19 July 2014
This review is from: "BBC" Greek Phrase Book and Dictionary (Paperback)
this is a great little book, loads of content displayed in different ways to ensure you have every chance of getting it right with the "locals". Good dictionary section at the back, my grand children have already learn a couple of words to use on their holidays, great value for money and in superb condition for a used item, very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A bit too much information for a two week holiday, 19 Nov 2010
This review is from: "BBC" Greek Phrase Book and Dictionary (Paperback)
I bought this book for a two week holiday. It was great and very easy to use although I didn't get past the first few pages once I'd worked out the key basic phrases. This book is very detailed and will take you through the structure of language and various interesting things but I didn't feel capable of trying them! A great phrase book for those wanting more than a simple phrase book, or perhaps travelling around and meeting more of the locals and living outside the touristy areas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A great book, not such great condition, 20 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: "BBC" Greek Phrase Book and Dictionary (Paperback)
I bought this book as 'used' - which of course I realise comes with some hazard. However, it was described as 'very good' though seems the pages have become damp because they are crinkled, I presume this was in the storage facility.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

"BBC" Greek Phrase Book and Dictionary
"BBC" Greek Phrase Book and Dictionary by Phillippa Goodrich (Paperback - 17 Mar 2005)
3.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews