Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Suenos 11
This is the book which is going to be used when I return to classes at the end of September. It follows on from Suenos 1 along a similar format, but seems to be much more intense and includes role play sections. The grammar is very explicit and helpful and the section at the end of each unit revises and tests what has been taught. I have only read unit 1 in detail but...
Published on 9 Sep 2010 by Polly

versus
4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Read on
This is a good colourful BBC course but the downside is whilst it is for intermediate it seems to start and advance very quickly and if you haven't grasped the basics, it's easy to get lost. Great for dedicated adult learners but not for the unmotivated as it relys on you putting a lot of effort into it. I recommend you also look for other resources whilst studying this...
Published on 1 July 2009 by orangiey


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Suenos 11, 9 Sep 2010
This review is from: Suenos World Spanish: Language Pack Part 2: Language Pack pt. 2 (Sueños) (Paperback)
This is the book which is going to be used when I return to classes at the end of September. It follows on from Suenos 1 along a similar format, but seems to be much more intense and includes role play sections. The grammar is very explicit and helpful and the section at the end of each unit revises and tests what has been taught. I have only read unit 1 in detail but believe that this book provides a thorough medium, along with the C.D.s (which seems very fast to start with), for an intermediate student.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 20 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suenos World Spanish: Language Pack Part 2: Language Pack pt. 2 (Sueños) (Paperback)
I wanted a course book + CDs for adults who were not absolute beginners. Sueños has excellent layout, attractive images and clear explanations. Useful everyday language in a variety of accents from all Spanish speaking countries.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good resource for learning Spanish, 30 Oct 2009
This review is from: Suenos World Spanish: Language Pack Part 2: Language Pack pt. 2 (Sueños) (Paperback)
A very good package. Not cheap but worth the money and certainly less expensive than some packages (book and tapes/CDs)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Spanish, 31 July 2012
By 
E. A. Coleman - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suenos World Spanish: Language Pack Part 2: Language Pack pt. 2 (Sueños) (Paperback)
An ideal step in learning Spanish with both written and audio presentations. Bought this for a relative and am assured by him that this was a superb purchase for his requirements.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent for intermediate spanish students!, 13 Nov 2011
This review is from: Suenos World Spanish: Language Pack Part 2: Language Pack pt. 2 (Sueños) (Paperback)
this is a great book for those in their third year of learning spanish (intermediate level). The cds are great and the book is well set out and easy to follow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Listening skills, 20 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suenos World Spanish: Language Pack Part 2: Language Pack pt. 2 (Sueños) (Paperback)
The teacher of my adult education class likes Suenos because it covers Spanish as a world language. I also like that aspect of it. Suenos 2 follows on from Suenos 1 and is very similar in format. It is well illustrated, has interesting activities and self tests. The only criticism I have is the CDs. Much of the spoken Spanish is very fast and I am finding it difficult to understand (transcripts are in the book). Also the volume of the CDs is low. I have to turn up my player to hear them.
If your level of Spanish is higher tier GCSE or above this is a good course.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Suenos, 10 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suenos World Spanish: Language Pack Part 2: Language Pack pt. 2 (Sueños) (Paperback)
After using Access Spanish last year this book is so much better, much easier to follow the topics and the grammer sections are really useful. I also am working through the audio units which are helpful but not vital. Would recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Read on, 1 July 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suenos World Spanish: Language Pack Part 2: Language Pack pt. 2 (Sueños) (Paperback)
This is a good colourful BBC course but the downside is whilst it is for intermediate it seems to start and advance very quickly and if you haven't grasped the basics, it's easy to get lost. Great for dedicated adult learners but not for the unmotivated as it relys on you putting a lot of effort into it. I recommend you also look for other resources whilst studying this to supplement the progress.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Suenos World Spanish: Language Pack Part 2: Language Pack pt. 2 (Sueños)
Used & New from: £67.86
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews