Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
I learnt italian with the first edition of this pack, and I've bough the second edition for revision.

The course focuses on practical tasks - introducing yourself, ordering drinks, reserving a hotel room etc rather than the 'chapter-1-definite-article-and-the-present-tense' type approach of old-fashioned courses. Personally I prefer that even if it means some...
Published on 16 Aug 2009 by andym

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing.
As no CDs arrived with this book, it was very difficult to follow. As I had thought, by the write ups, that there would be CDs included, it was very disappointing indeed.
Published 8 months ago by Orna G


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 16 Aug 2009
I learnt italian with the first edition of this pack, and I've bough the second edition for revision.

The course focuses on practical tasks - introducing yourself, ordering drinks, reserving a hotel room etc rather than the 'chapter-1-definite-article-and-the-present-tense' type approach of old-fashioned courses. Personally I prefer that even if it means some of the 'jumping about' that an earlier reviewer complained about.

I like the fact that the programme generally uses dialogues between real Italians rather than text read by an actor which always sounds artificial.

If you are a real absolute beginner then you might want to start with the BBC's Talk Italian course.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Full and comprehensive, 20 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Italianissimo Beginners': Course Book (Paperback)
I think this is a very well written and presented course. I gave it 4 stars rather than 5 for two reasons. I am attending a holiday Italian class where this text book was recommended, I would find the book alone difficult without the backup of the classroom situation. Because of attending the class, I did not purchase the CDs, but I think the accompnaying CDs would be really helpful if not attending a class.
The book is well laid out and very clear, and certainly has helped give me more confidence both to try out, and to understand Italian when I visit later this year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing., 15 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Italianissimo Beginners': Course Book (Paperback)
As no CDs arrived with this book, it was very difficult to follow. As I had thought, by the write ups, that there would be CDs included, it was very disappointing indeed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 17 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Used by my Italian group. Easy to follow and great fun. Plenty of revision and practice included in the texts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Italianissimo One, 21 Nov 2012
By 
BS Cumbria (South Cumbria, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well presnted clear and informative text and layout together with back-up CD material to listen to. The book has good information and reference sections and carefully paced exercises to work through; good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Italian course, 26 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Italianissimo Beginners': Course Book (Paperback)
In good condition and at a fair price. Arrived promptly. A useful course for those returning to Italian after a long break.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bellissimo., 16 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Italianissimo Beginners': Course Book (Paperback)
Lucid in Vocabulary, Grammar and Cultural content.
CD;s good - spaces to repeat words and phrases were adequate.
quite Bellissimo
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Disjointed book and CDs, 7 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The book is not in sync with the CDs and this makes it very difficult to use the book when listening to the CDs.
More care should be taken to ensure that the sequence followed in the CDs matches the book content.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Italiannissimo Beginners' New Edition Language Pack with CDs, 25 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good comprehensive instruction in all aspects of Italian supported by CDs for pronunciation help. Updated version improvement on previous edition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Italian language book, 17 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Italianissimo Beginners': Course Book (Paperback)
Yes it's very good as I didn't know italian at all this course book is very good,would recomend it ,thankyou ,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Italianissimo Beginners': Course Book
Italianissimo Beginners': Course Book by Denise De Rome (Paperback - 15 July 2004)
10.48
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews