Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My Mother loves it!, 24 Jan 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ayres on the Air: No. 2 (BBC Audio) (Audio CD)
I bought this as one of my Mother's Christmas presents. One month later she is still telling me how great it is!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pam Ayeres, 2 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ayres on the Air: No. 2 (BBC Audio) (Audio CD)
Download this on to your ipod and take it on your travels. The journey will pass happily. Any unacceptable waiting time will pass largely unnoticed. The listener, however, may draw looks from others because of the endless titters, smiles and giggles that it will provoke. Probably need to be aware of Ayres already, to properly appreciate her self-effacing delivery and her ability to find humour in experiences many of us will have thought of as embarrassing or annoying. More prose than poetry here and can be listened to over and over.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great listen!, 27 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ayres on the Air: No. 2 (BBC Audio) (Audio CD)
If you like Pam Ayres you cannot fail to enjoy this. Her usual stuff, very funny. I would certainly recommend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ayres on the Air, 19 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ayres on the Air: No. 2 (BBC Audio) (Audio CD)
Pam Ayres as only she can be. Lots of laughing out loud - how does she do it? A must for anyone who likes a chuckle, based on the realities of real life in the real world - well, her real world anyway!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pam Ayres is hilarious, 5 May 2014
By 
Simon Young "Scymon" (Bexhill-on-sea, East Sussex) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ayres on the Air: No. 2 (BBC Audio) (Audio CD)
I've heard these on the radio and thoroughly enjoyed them so bought them for as a gift for my Mother needless to say she also enjoyed them very much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT, 7 Feb 2014
By 
Moonshine. "Spara Fugle" (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ayres on the Air: No. 2 (BBC Audio) (Audio CD)
A radio show and not poetry. It is making fun of marriage, which is always a good source of fun. She is very pleasant to listen to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars WIFE LIKES IT, 24 Jan 2014
By 
Mr. Michael Galvin (SOUTHAMPTON UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ayres on the Air: No. 2 (BBC Audio) (Audio CD)
A 70s sit com series which if you are over 50 will find it enjoyable although a video would add to the enjoyment
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ayres on the Air: No. 2 (BBC Audio)
Ayres on the Air: No. 2 (BBC Audio) by Pam Ayres (Audio CD - 3 Sep 2007)
Used & New from: 4.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews