Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pure Nostalgia
Pure nostalgia at it's best. Made an ideal original gift & gave much pleasure to the recipient. Rare recordings such as these are priceless especially when sound quality enhances the whole listening experience as this one does. Truly magic memories relived.
Published on 18 July 2009 by jools

versus
25 of 34 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Duplicated
Be careful before buying - all four episodes although very, very funny have appeared on previous tapes/cds. They have just taken episodes from previously released material.

Such a disappointment.
Published on 20 July 2007 by Mrs. Valerie Gartley


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pure Nostalgia, 18 July 2009
By 
jools (durham, england) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: "Navy Lark", the Very Best Episodes: v. 1 (BBC Audio) (Audio CD)
Pure nostalgia at it's best. Made an ideal original gift & gave much pleasure to the recipient. Rare recordings such as these are priceless especially when sound quality enhances the whole listening experience as this one does. Truly magic memories relived.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Happy Days, 7 July 2010
By 
This review is from: "Navy Lark", the Very Best Episodes: v. 1 (BBC Audio) (Audio CD)
I very much enjoyed this CD although I didn't think the selection was amongst the 'Very Best'. However, it brought back memories of Sunday lunches when I was a child with all the family enjoying what was a great programme.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the navy lark, 17 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: "Navy Lark", the Very Best Episodes: v. 1 (BBC Audio) (Audio CD)
I rember the series on the radio and it is still one of the best comedy programmes on that was on the radio
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sunday Afternoon Laughs, 15 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: "Navy Lark", the Very Best Episodes: v. 1 (BBC Audio) (Audio CD)
Nostalgia by the bucket load! Brings back happy memories of family Sunday roasts with much missed parents. When we were growing up this series was a "must listen to" at lunchtime on Sunday, along with Family Favourites, Around the Horne, etc. Always good for a laugh - wonderfully written eccentric characters. Early Jon Pertwee and Ronnie Barker, just so "laugh out loud". Looking forward to making long journeys in the car more bearable, though we will have to be careful not to "laugh ourselves off the road".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars TERRIFIC FUN, 15 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: "Navy Lark", the Very Best Episodes: v. 1 (BBC Audio) (Audio CD)
ITEM ARRIVED IN GOOD TIME AND ORDER. ANYONE WHO REMEMBERS RONNIE BARKER FROM HIS TV SHOWS (WITH RONNIE CORBETT) BUT MISSED HIS EARLY DAYS ON RADIO SHOULD INVEST IN THIS CD. EVEN WAY BACK THEN HE HAD GREAT COMIC TIMING, AS WELL I REMEMBER HEARING THE SHOWS ON THE GOOD OLD STEAM RADIO. ALSO IN THE SHOWS WAS LESLIE PHILLIPS, AGAIN IN HIS EARLY DAYS, AS THE HUMOROUS IF SLOW WITTED LIEUTENANT - BRILLIANT STUFF.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Navy Lark, 2 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: "Navy Lark", the Very Best Episodes: v. 1 (BBC Audio) (Audio CD)
Again this is an Audio Book for my in laws, mum almost blind and loves these books, even I remember the Navy Lark so I had a listen as well super audio books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the navy lark, 7 May 2010
By 
a p beedie "andy" (lancashire. England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: "Navy Lark", the Very Best Episodes: v. 1 (BBC Audio) (Audio CD)
one of the best comedy programmes on the radio, brings back memorys of sitting round the radio after sunday lunch with the family, and having a good laugh at the escapades the crew of troutbridge were getting up to
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 34 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Duplicated, 20 July 2007
By 
Mrs. Valerie Gartley (Bolton, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: "Navy Lark", the Very Best Episodes: v. 1 (BBC Audio) (Audio CD)
Be careful before buying - all four episodes although very, very funny have appeared on previous tapes/cds. They have just taken episodes from previously released material.

Such a disappointment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Old fashioned comedy., 4 Feb 2013
By 
S. Price "historyholick" (Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: "Navy Lark", the Very Best Episodes: v. 1 (BBC Audio) (Audio CD)
Just as we remembered from the 50's. It leaves you to imagine the scenarious with some inoffensive innuendoes which are hilarious.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 18 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: "Navy Lark", the Very Best Episodes: v. 1 (BBC Audio) (Audio CD)
True to the original reproduction but not the same as listening to it under the bedclothes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

"Navy Lark", the Very Best Episodes: v. 1 (BBC Audio)
"Navy Lark", the Very Best Episodes: v. 1 (BBC Audio) by Navy Lark (Audio CD - 3 April 2006)
£10.94
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews