Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars12
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
12
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£13.25+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 November 2011
One of the two or three best series of Just William. Disc 1 contains five individual stories, William and the Chinese God, William and the League of Perfect Love (they may sound weird, but they're not really), Firework's Strictly Prohibited, William the Psychiatrist (the best) and William Joins the Waits. CD 2 is one continuous story with five different chapters, and is about Violet Elizabeth's special 'old fashioned' birthday party, to which William and the outlaws, against their wills, are forced to attend, despite their various excuses of tooth ache, stomach poisoning, and even (when things got drastic), offering to catch up on homework instead. A marvellous collection that made a four-hour car journey more bearable!
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2013
Once again Martin Jarvis excels as the voice of all small boys and their adventures. I remember it all so well. A must fo r the Just William fans, I heartily recommend it.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2012
In this electronic age, this sort of wit and story telling is so welcome.
The children love the stories and so do we grown-ups.
Have to say, FAR superior to the BBC TV effort.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2011
The whole family love these CDs.Car journeys don't seem half so long or tedious with Martin Jarvis regaling us with William's exploits.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2013
quality just william, gorgeous as ever, he is so loveable and so fascinating, i feel sure this isnt really aimed at children at all, i like to thing it is for sophisticated adults with dark souls !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2013
Just great! Martin Jarvis narrates with style and sensitivity. Brings out all the nuances I missed sixty years ago. Highly recommended for a humorous historical perspective on English life seventy years ago.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2013
A fantastic and very entertaining audiobook! My children love all of the Just William books. This definitely helped to make a very long journey pass quickly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2014
Just downright excellent for youngsters and of course for those among us who still remember what it's like to be a kid!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2015
Excellent my son really enjoys these stories
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2014
Great item and speedy delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse