Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 17 Nov 2011
This review is from: Just William: v. 10 (BBC Audio) (Audio CD)
One of the two or three best series of Just William. Disc 1 contains five individual stories, William and the Chinese God, William and the League of Perfect Love (they may sound weird, but they're not really), Firework's Strictly Prohibited, William the Psychiatrist (the best) and William Joins the Waits. CD 2 is one continuous story with five different chapters, and is about Violet Elizabeth's special 'old fashioned' birthday party, to which William and the outlaws, against their wills, are forced to attend, despite their various excuses of tooth ache, stomach poisoning, and even (when things got drastic), offering to catch up on homework instead. A marvellous collection that made a four-hour car journey more bearable!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just William, a good laugh as always., 4 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Just William: v. 10 (BBC Audio) (Audio CD)
Once again Martin Jarvis excels as the voice of all small boys and their adventures. I remember it all so well. A must fo r the Just William fans, I heartily recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 29 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Just William: v. 10 (BBC Audio) (Audio CD)
In this electronic age, this sort of wit and story telling is so welcome.
The children love the stories and so do we grown-ups.
Have to say, FAR superior to the BBC TV effort.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just another good Just William CD, 18 Oct 2011
By 
J. Philpott - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Just William: v. 10 (BBC Audio) (Audio CD)
The whole family love these CDs.Car journeys don't seem half so long or tedious with Martin Jarvis regaling us with William's exploits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Just William: v. 10 (BBC Audio) (Audio CD)
Great item and speedy delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A walk down memory lane, 22 Dec 2013
By 
Mr. Douglas J. Hampson (Barry UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Just William: v. 10 (BBC Audio) (Audio CD)
Just great! Martin Jarvis narrates with style and sensitivity. Brings out all the nuances I missed sixty years ago. Highly recommended for a humorous historical perspective on English life seventy years ago.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wonderfull, 28 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Just William: v. 10 (BBC Audio) (Audio CD)
quality just william, gorgeous as ever, he is so loveable and so fascinating, i feel sure this isnt really aimed at children at all, i like to thing it is for sophisticated adults with dark souls !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 11 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Just William: v. 10 (BBC Audio) (Audio CD)
A fantastic and very entertaining audiobook! My children love all of the Just William books. This definitely helped to make a very long journey pass quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Just William: v. 10 (BBC Audio)
Just William: v. 10 (BBC Audio) by Richmal Crompton (Audio CD - 3 Sep 2007)
10.15
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews