Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good quality production, 8 Feb. 2009
This review is from: Strong Poison: Starring Ian Carmichael, Peter Jones & Joan Hickson (BBC Radio Collection) (Audio CD)
i bought this for my father who is no longer able toread for himself- DLSayer is one of his favourite authors and he is thrilled with this CD. He has produced a list of what he wants next!!! The pace, clarity and overall quality has thrilled him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must for a long journey!, 13 Oct. 2009
By 
This review is from: Strong Poison: Starring Ian Carmichael, Peter Jones & Joan Hickson (BBC Radio Collection) (Audio CD)
A brilliant book, a fantastic introduction to three of the best characters in crime fiction!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super, 13 Oct. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strong Poison: Starring Ian Carmichael, Peter Jones & Joan Hickson (BBC Radio Collection) (Audio CD)
A great listen. Very atmospheric. The cast of well known names gives the recording a familiar feeling. You have to love Lord Peter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Strong Poison, 29 April 2011
By 
whisty (East Anglia, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Strong Poison: Starring Ian Carmichael, Peter Jones & Joan Hickson (BBC Radio Collection) (Audio CD)
I just love these old fashioned books and this with other Dorothy L Sayers BBC Radio 4 CD's were bought for easy listening while sunbathing on holiday. The only minus was this was serialised on the radio and at the beginning and end of each part there was the opening and closing music that became repetitive.

As a fan of the Author and Ian Carmicheal as Lord Peter Whimsey well worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic radio drame, 13 Jan. 2013
By 
Mr. B. ASHTON - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strong Poison: Starring Ian Carmichael, Peter Jones & Joan Hickson (BBC Radio Collection) (Audio CD)
Another great story from Dorothy L Sayers, with lord peter played definatively by the brilliant Carmicheal with and excellent supporting cast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nicely presented, 7 Oct. 2013
By 
D Morley "DougMorley" (Chilliwack, BC, Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strong Poison: Starring Ian Carmichael, Peter Jones & Joan Hickson (BBC Radio Collection) (Audio CD)
As a fan of Lord Peter I enjoy all these dramatised stories. This particular one I have found to be better 'laid out' than some others because the original music has been retained. This spaces out the storyline as the original radio episodes did and gives the listener a chance to break off the story if need be and come back later.

Ian Carmichael gives his usual faultless performance but Peter Jones' and Joan Hickson's roles are much smaller than credited here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sneaky, 14 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strong Poison: Starring Ian Carmichael, Peter Jones & Joan Hickson (BBC Radio Collection) (Audio CD)
I loved the idea of a cattery I wonder if one exists the thought of gentile ladies being so clever and sneaky
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ian Carmichael is very good in this story., 12 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strong Poison: Starring Ian Carmichael, Peter Jones & Joan Hickson (BBC Radio Collection) (Audio CD)
Good to listen to. Another good story from Dorothy L. Sayer series. Can listen to this whilst doing a crossword, knitting or just relaxing with a nice cup of tea. As always Ian Carmichael is excellent in this story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars For my gran, 6 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strong Poison: Starring Ian Carmichael, Peter Jones & Joan Hickson (BBC Radio Collection) (Audio CD)
I order books and audio books on behalf of my gran. She says they are great and they arrive quickly too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Strong Poison: Starring Ian Carmichael, Peter Jones & Joan Hickson (BBC Radio Collection)
Used & New from: £6.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews