Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Prime Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now


Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 February 2009
i bought this for my father who is no longer able toread for himself- DLSayer is one of his favourite authors and he is thrilled with this CD. He has produced a list of what he wants next!!! The pace, clarity and overall quality has thrilled him.
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2009
A brilliant book, a fantastic introduction to three of the best characters in crime fiction!
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2011
A great listen. Very atmospheric. The cast of well known names gives the recording a familiar feeling. You have to love Lord Peter.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2011
I just love these old fashioned books and this with other Dorothy L Sayers BBC Radio 4 CD's were bought for easy listening while sunbathing on holiday. The only minus was this was serialised on the radio and at the beginning and end of each part there was the opening and closing music that became repetitive.

As a fan of the Author and Ian Carmicheal as Lord Peter Whimsey well worth it.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2013
Another great story from Dorothy L Sayers, with lord peter played definatively by the brilliant Carmicheal with and excellent supporting cast.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2013
As a fan of Lord Peter I enjoy all these dramatised stories. This particular one I have found to be better 'laid out' than some others because the original music has been retained. This spaces out the storyline as the original radio episodes did and gives the listener a chance to break off the story if need be and come back later.

Ian Carmichael gives his usual faultless performance but Peter Jones' and Joan Hickson's roles are much smaller than credited here.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2013
I loved the idea of a cattery I wonder if one exists the thought of gentile ladies being so clever and sneaky
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2015
Good to listen to. Another good story from Dorothy L. Sayer series. Can listen to this whilst doing a crossword, knitting or just relaxing with a nice cup of tea. As always Ian Carmichael is excellent in this story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2012
I order books and audio books on behalf of my gran. She says they are great and they arrive quickly too
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2015
Old fashioned but good none the less
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse