Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Delia Collection Puddings
I purchased this book as I wanted to have some more of the traditional pudding recipes. It has not been a dissapointment,it has plenty of the old fashioned recipes that i wanted [queen of puddings, traditional lemon meringue pie.. etc] plus a good selection of the not so old fashioned recipes too [Gooseberry creme fraiche tart. Vanilla cream terrine with raspberries and...
Published on 1 April 2010 by JWT

versus
13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It has got all the classics
This is the first Delia book I have bought, and as a fan I did expect the recipes to be a bit more exciting!
It has got all the classics like banofee pie, and apple crumble, rhubarb trifle, bread and butter pudding etc. Must admit the creme caramel is now a family favourite.
The collection just seems a bit dated.
Published on 15 Dec 2008 by Mrs. M


Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Delia Collection Puddings, 1 April 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Delia Collection: Puddings (Hardcover)
I purchased this book as I wanted to have some more of the traditional pudding recipes. It has not been a dissapointment,it has plenty of the old fashioned recipes that i wanted [queen of puddings, traditional lemon meringue pie.. etc] plus a good selection of the not so old fashioned recipes too [Gooseberry creme fraiche tart. Vanilla cream terrine with raspberries and blackcurrant coulis...etc]. Each recipe has at least 1 colour picture to show what the end result should look like and every step is so clearly explained by Delia that you really cant go wrong. I like all the tips that Delia gives as she goes along. I'm very happy with my purchase, it's what i wanted and expected and there are a lot of recipes in it that i'll use regularly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Delia Collection, Puddings, 23 Aug 2009
By 
This review is from: The Delia Collection: Puddings (Hardcover)
Yet another good one from Delia. I was only lacking three books from her various collections and I am delighted with this one. I know she has duplicated some of the recipes because they're in her other books, but it's good to have them all in one book and there are new recipes too. She never lets her readers down! Can't wait to start experimenting - Yum, Yum!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It has got all the classics, 15 Dec 2008
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Delia Collection: Puddings (Hardcover)
This is the first Delia book I have bought, and as a fan I did expect the recipes to be a bit more exciting!
It has got all the classics like banofee pie, and apple crumble, rhubarb trifle, bread and butter pudding etc. Must admit the creme caramel is now a family favourite.
The collection just seems a bit dated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Ordinary and lacking in inspiration, 11 Oct 2008
By 
G. E. Lilley - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Delia Collection: Puddings (Hardcover)
A very ordinary collection of average recipes. Contains a few classics but nothing to inspire. I bought Gordon Ramseys pudding book at the same time and it knocks the spots of this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Slightly disappointing, 3 Dec 2010
By 
V. Ayres (somerset) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Delia Collection: Puddings (Hardcover)
Slightly disappointing selection of recipes, Ive bought other delia books in the collection which have been good but felt this one didnt have any exciting recipes in it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars lovely, 10 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Delia Collection: Puddings (Hardcover)
More great things to try.I have not fount anyone's recipes so good and easy to follow. Book like new smashing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Delia Smith Collection: Puddings, 14 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Delia Collection: Puddings (Hardcover)
I purchased this book as a present, and the recipient was absolutely delighted with it. I have practically every Delia Smith book printed so I was confident this one would be to the same high standard. She is the best cook of the lot!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars pudding book, 24 Mar 2006
By A Customer
This review is from: The Delia Collection: Puddings (Hardcover)
this is one of the best and as usual delia keeps it simple
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Looks good, 15 Sep 2009
By 
Graziella Hyde (Bedfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Delia Collection: Puddings (Hardcover)
The book looks very promising, but as I purchased it as a gift, I am unable to give an opinion as to whether the end result of the recipes is good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Delia Collection: Puddings
The Delia Collection: Puddings by Delia Smith (Hardcover - 9 Feb 2006)
10.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews