Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The 3rd Book in Ainsley's 'Meals in Minutes' series!
Ainsley Harriott is back with the third book in his 'In Minutes' series with this new collection of delicious dishes that are relatively quick to prepare and tasty to eat, and AH fans won't be disappointed.

192 shiny, high quality pages split over 9 chapters sandwiched between an intro and a concise index:

Soups, Starters and Snacks
Fish and...
Published on 26 May 2006 by A Customer of AMAZON-UK

versus
10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars all new meals in more than minutes
i had read low fat meals in minutes which had great recipes, really delicious and really quick to do. Whereas in this book they are a bit all over the place. in the sense they are a bit too extravagent starters with out real platters. If this was to be a quick party book ok. but even then the recipes take more than half an hour to prepare and then to cook. i'd go...
Published on 20 Feb 2006 by Costa Analuisa


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The 3rd Book in Ainsley's 'Meals in Minutes' series!, 26 May 2006
This review is from: Ainsley Harriott's All New Meals in Minutes (Paperback)
Ainsley Harriott is back with the third book in his 'In Minutes' series with this new collection of delicious dishes that are relatively quick to prepare and tasty to eat, and AH fans won't be disappointed.

192 shiny, high quality pages split over 9 chapters sandwiched between an intro and a concise index:

Soups, Starters and Snacks
Fish and Shellfish
Quick and Delicious Poultry
Meaty Mains
Fresh and Fabulous Vegetarian
A Bit on the Side: Vegetables and Side Orders
Perfect Puds
Bottoms Up! Drinks

14 Menus (dishes selected from the book for a 'Low Fat Feast', 'Cook-Ahead Supper', 'Having a Party - Oriental Style', 'Summer Sunshine Lunch', 'The Morning after The Night Before', 'Veggie Delight', 'Stars and Stripes Supper', 'The Ultimate Comfort Food', 'Time for the Footie', 'Something for the Kids', 'Festive Feast', 'Christmas Hamper', 'Let's Celebrate' and 'Lazy Sunday Lunch'.

80 brand new sensational dishes, over 20 of which are low in fat, which can be cooked-up in less than an hour.
Interspersed with the typical AH humour:-

'When it comes to chicken I am a thigh man as I think they have the best flavour and are also the most succulent - by all means use breast, just cook for about 10 minutes longer.'

Each recipe has a colour photo of the finished dish and a 'Nutrition Notes per serving' which shows calories/protein/carbohydrates/fat/saturated fat/fibre/added sugar/salt.

Useful tips and variations on the recipes, throughout the book.

Recipes range from the simple:
'Maddie Haddock', - 'easy and tasty, a quick, simple family supper,'

to the more complex:

'Buttered Salmon and Spinach En Croute', - 'for that someone special or a dinner party.'

Other recipes include:

Pomegranate, Orange and Mint Salad
Tagliatelle with Roasted Walnut and Herb Pesto
Easy Fragrant Rice with Peas
Beef Wellington Parcels with Red Wine Jus
Crispy Chilli Orange Grilled Chicken
Cheesy Colcannon Jackets
Warm Mascarpone Berry Spring Rolls
Apple and Mint Vodka
The Ultimate Irish Coffee
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quick Meals for the Whole Family, 28 Jun 2004
An excellent cookbook with very easy meals to make. If my six year old daughter can make Ainsley's Thai Mussels than anyone can use it. The book is full of colourful photograph to compliment Ainsley's style of cooking. This book is a must for every home, especially those who need to have great tasting dinners on the table within an hour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars outstanding, 3 Feb 2005
By A Customer
best cook book i've owned, for quality of results + cooking/prep times. half an hour's work = really tasty and healthy food. that is what i like!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars all new meals in more than minutes, 20 Feb 2006
By 
Costa Analuisa (parma, italy) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Ainsley Harriott's All New Meals in Minutes (Paperback)
i had read low fat meals in minutes which had great recipes, really delicious and really quick to do. Whereas in this book they are a bit all over the place. in the sense they are a bit too extravagent starters with out real platters. If this was to be a quick party book ok. but even then the recipes take more than half an hour to prepare and then to cook. i'd go for the low fat meals in minutes they are delicious and quick to do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for those who want to be quick in the kitchen..., 5 Jun 2008
By 
Richard Madgin (Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Ainsley Harriott's All New Meals in Minutes (Paperback)
Some people can't spend hours in the kitchen preparing gourmet meals every day, and some people just don't want to be stuck in there. For those people, and everyone else this is a great book to have at hand.

If you liked the first "Meals in Minutes" from Ainsley then, like me, you'll find this a welcome addition to your collection. With 80 more extremely well presented recipes to salivate over and enjoy, the majority of which take only around half-an-hour to prepare and cook, this book is superb.

As is customary nowadays we are provided with the nutritional notes per serving for each of the recipes. This is great as it helps you make a conscious choice to eat healthier by letting you know what, for example, the fat content is. Out of the 80 recipes there are "over 20 low fat recipes" which is also good but I feel that had there been more healthier options this book would have deserved five stars. This could have been in the format of alternative ingredients for existing recipes to lessen the fat-content as well as more intrinsically low-fat meals.

That seems to be the only fault I can find with this book which overall in fab. From the array of tv chefs, Ainsley is one of my favourites, as he is flamboyant, stands out from the crowd, and seems to genuinely enjoy being a chef. That character is also conveyed in the book by way of a little blurb or introduction to each recipe which is usually a good place to look for extra helpful tips, or just funny anecdotes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I recommend it, 28 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ainsley Harriott's All New Meals in Minutes (Paperback)
I had seen it at my son's home, I had used it . Very good recipes, good taste, easy to do , good for the health .
Perfect for .... a french granny in Paris !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars cooking, 5 Mar 2010
By 
M. Hoffner - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Ainsley Harriott's All New Meals in Minutes (Paperback)
I'am from germany, and i can say it is a good cooking book, a must have
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ainsley harriotts all new meals in minutes., 22 Oct 2009
By 
Morag Briggs "Pearls of wisdom" (Skipton England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ainsley Harriott's All New Meals in Minutes (Paperback)
I pick this book up from my local libary, after looking through it and making a few of the recipes .I just had to buy it.It really is a fantastic little book.Most of the ingredients are what you would have in your store cupboard you can make a really good tasty meal very quickly just what you need when you get in from work.Try clare's chocolate,coffee and cardamom mousse its so easy and the flavor is just yummy.also the roasted chicken brest with courgette stuffing really tasty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good cooking, 24 Sep 2009
By 
Mrs. J. R. Kennedy (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I find Ainsley's recipes easy to follow, I have always enjoyed his tv cookery programmes and his books just follow on from this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Book, 19 July 2009
By 
D. Williams - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ainsley Harriott's All New Meals in Minutes

Great book - have used it many times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ainsley Harriott's All New Meals in Minutes
Ainsley Harriott's All New Meals in Minutes by Ainsley Harriott (Paperback - 5 Jan 2006)
8.84
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews