Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


84 of 86 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hurray for Seasons
The always noteable thing about Gary Rhodes is that he loves food and his recipes more than prove that. So often now in our supermarkets we can buy most foods most of the time, now here we have a cookery book that has seasons and that tells us what ingredients should be at their best and what we can do with them. How great to be getting back to using foods when they are...
Published on 22 Dec. 2003 by P. Gore

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good book very worn copy described as good
The book is good just have a problem with the company selling it as used but in good condition. If work pages, dust jacket missing, spine ripped and worn and stains all over it is good condition I would dread to think what the acceptable copies are like. So all in all company at fault would not recommend them at all.
Published 17 months ago by Ron


Most Helpful First | Newest First

84 of 86 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hurray for Seasons, 22 Dec. 2003
By 
P. Gore "pjgbear" (Somerset) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Complete Cookery Year with Over 300 Seasonal Recipes (Hardcover)
The always noteable thing about Gary Rhodes is that he loves food and his recipes more than prove that. So often now in our supermarkets we can buy most foods most of the time, now here we have a cookery book that has seasons and that tells us what ingredients should be at their best and what we can do with them. How great to be getting back to using foods when they are in their natural season.
The book is well laid out in seasonal order starting in March and gives a range of recipes for vegetables, fish, meat and fruit and puddings for each month. Each recipe is preceeded with a short section on the ingredients used within.
There are mouth watering recipes such as Bacon-fried scallops with late cabbage or early greens;Bacon and sherry raisin pate (which I have made for Christmas)and Baked plum pudding
The photographs are great although personally I like to see a photo for each recipe, I still think this book is brilliant. It has been added to my extensive Gary Rhodes collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gary Rhodes,what a star, 6 Oct. 2011
This review is from: The Complete Cookery Year with Over 300 Seasonal Recipes (Hardcover)
As an avid cook and collector of cookery books(50 plus!!!!)I must say that i used to dismiss Mr Rhodes as a run of the mill celebrity chef,how wrong can anyone be!This has to be one of the most concise and informative cookery books i've had the pleasure of owning.The recipes are explained in such detail,even the most complicated dish comes across as something we could all achieve excellent results in. I take my hat off to Mr Rhodes,my collection is about to grow that little bit more,and Mr Rhodes will have his own section.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Masterwork, 29 April 2013
By 
Peter Jay "petjay" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Cookery Year with Over 300 Seasonal Recipes (Hardcover)
I had used and loved GR's book of Summer recipes and this is incorporated into this "year round" volume. His recipes are clear and easy to follow. One of the favourites on my cookery bookshelf.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Cookery Year with Over 300 Seasonal Recipes (Hardcover)
Does exactly what it is supposed to do!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good book very worn copy described as good, 16 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Cookery Year with Over 300 Seasonal Recipes (Hardcover)
The book is good just have a problem with the company selling it as used but in good condition. If work pages, dust jacket missing, spine ripped and worn and stains all over it is good condition I would dread to think what the acceptable copies are like. So all in all company at fault would not recommend them at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Complete Cookery Year with Over 300 Seasonal Recipes
The Complete Cookery Year with Over 300 Seasonal Recipes by Gary Rhodes (Hardcover - 16 Oct. 2003)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews