Customer Reviews


71 Reviews
5 star:
 (45)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


46 of 48 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A more than pleasant surprise
This was the first book in the 101 series that I purchased and I'm so glad that I did. I use cooking as part of my medical rehabilitation as folling the instructions helps me to become more logical. I have a massive head injury so my ability to be logical has been affected. I started cooking one night a week from a recipe to try to teach my brain that while you might...
Published on 28 April 2010 by Ms. Claire Campbell

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Simple suppers
This book had some good ideas and the recipies were easy to do . Increase the quantities if you want to use the recipies for a meal for the family as the quantities given are for of course a little on the small side for a hungry man!
Published on 15 May 2011 by Bussie Lissie


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not what I was expecting, 22 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Food: 101 Simple Suppers(BBC Good Food) (Paperback)
This was a very disappointing book. It did not have the recipes that Nigel made on the series that I was watching. Perhaps I bought the wrong book but wouldn't risk buying another one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Purchased as a present for family member., 7 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Food: 101 Simple Suppers(BBC Good Food) (Paperback)
Haven't received any feedback from person whom this book was purchased for, but if it's anything like Nigel Slaters other books I'm sure it will be received with a welcomed smile.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BBC at their best, 7 Nov. 2013
By 
Ms. Sybil Walton "sibbi" (north east england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Food: 101 Simple Suppers(BBC Good Food) (Paperback)
Bought this to get recipes used on the Nigel Slater programmes. Not quite what I expected but have managed to find the one I really want on line so that is okay.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Did not like it!, 26 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Food: 101 Simple Suppers(BBC Good Food) (Paperback)
wasn't at all what i expected and was a little disappointed with the whole thing. It cost me more in P&P than the book was worth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Basic recipes, 7 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Food: 101 Simple Suppers(BBC Good Food) (Paperback)
Well, I expected a lot more than these very basic put together recipes from Good Food which I know well from magazines
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not Nigel Slater, 24 Oct. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Food: 101 Simple Suppers(BBC Good Food) (Paperback)
Don't be fooled this has nothing to do with Nigel Slater if you found this by searching for him. These are very basic recipes but OK in their own way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cook book, 1 May 2013
By 
C. Rowe "C A Rowe" (Lee Moor, Plymouth, Devon) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Food: 101 Simple Suppers(BBC Good Food) (Paperback)
Thought I was buying a simple Nigel slater book was disappointed when it arrived as it was for my dad & he wouldn't cook half of the recipes in this one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 101 Healthy Supper, 18 Jan. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Food: 101 Simple Suppers(BBC Good Food) (Paperback)
According to my wife this book is full of ( as the title suggests ) good ideas but as I dont do the cooking mine is a secind hand opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 101 Simple suppers, 28 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Food: 101 Simple Suppers(BBC Good Food) (Paperback)
Have used a few receipes from this and found them to be good, having said that, I don't like the sound of so probably won't try.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Simple Suppers, 13 Dec. 2011
By 
Mrs. Frances J. Aslett "Bookworm" (Farnborough, Hants UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Food: 101 Simple Suppers(BBC Good Food) (Paperback)
Not exactly what I was expecting, what I wanted was Nigel Slater's Simple Suppers as I had been watching his programe on TV
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Good Food: 101 Simple Suppers(BBC Good Food)
Good Food: 101 Simple Suppers(BBC Good Food) by Good Homes Magazine (Paperback - 5 Jun. 2003)
£4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews