Customer Reviews


313 Reviews
5 star:
 (265)
4 star:
 (32)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best family cake book
I've bought a lot of baking books and after buying this one I wish I hadn't bothered with any others. It is by far and away the most reliable and useful cake book I have ever used - in particular I found it a much better buy than Leith's enormous Baking Bible. There are sections on chocolate cakes, meringues, traybakes, celebration cakes, cheesecakes, scones and...
Published on 29 Sept. 2010 by Caterina

versus
19 of 23 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars enough recipes but not enough pictures
If you are a person who needs to see what the final product looks like to get the mouth watering, to make you choose that recipe and to know that it has come out correctly, this book is not for you. Only about one third of recipes have matching pictures but if you can get pass that, it's a great book with a range of sweet treats that will suit everybody.
Published on 30 Jun. 2009 by Chii Chii


‹ Previous | 119 20 2132 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great bakes, 24 Jan. 2014
By 
G. Derbyshire (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mary Berry's Ultimate Cake Book (Second Edition): Over 200 Classic Recipes (Paperback)
Any book that can get my husband baking is well worth 5 stars. Thank you Mary Berry, his Victoria sponges are a triumph!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Cake fan, 9 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mary Berry's Ultimate Cake Book (Second Edition): Over 200 Classic Recipes (Paperback)
I've made a few of the recipes and they're easy to follow and very tasty. A great addition to any recipe book collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mary berry cakes, 10 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mary Berry's Ultimate Cake Book (Second Edition): Over 200 Classic Recipes (Paperback)
Excellent book from the lady herself ,easy to follow recipes and lots of them.would highly recommend any time love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mary baker ultimate cake book, 16 Sept. 2013
By 
Mrs. L. Hart (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mary Berry's Ultimate Cake Book (Second Edition): Over 200 Classic Recipes (Paperback)
I haven't started to user this book yet but have looked through it and find it very good. It is on my shelf with pride
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great book, 19 Feb. 2014
By 
E. M. Cutt (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mary Berry's Ultimate Cake Book (Second Edition): Over 200 Classic Recipes (Paperback)
A nice book full of very good recipes. Mary Berry is always an acceptable gift to receive and " good to give"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cookery book, 16 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mary Berry's Ultimate Cake Book (Second Edition): Over 200 Classic Recipes (Paperback)
Brilliant book with some great recipes all made easy with easy to get ingredients. Even the children can follow it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cakes, 23 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a very good book with lots of tempting recipes. The condition is 'as new' and the delivery was very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good buy, 16 Jun. 2010
Great book, wonderful recipes, the BEST EVER chocolate cake....to die for. Buy it ....you will NOT be disappointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My cake bible, 27 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mary Berry's Ultimate Cake Book (Second Edition): Over 200 Classic Recipes (Paperback)
Bought it for myself and love it. A no nonsense recipe book. I have other cake books but always turn to this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 26 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mary Berry's Ultimate Cake Book (Second Edition): Over 200 Classic Recipes (Paperback)
Highly recommend this book for anyone who loves baking, if you are just starting or have been baking for years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 119 20 2132 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mary Berry's Ultimate Cake Book (Second Edition): Over 200 Classic Recipes
£11.89
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews