Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


60 of 63 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love Italian? Look no further
Having bought the first four books in The Delia Collection last year, I was delighted to see the latest edition to this series was 'Italian' (being a total Italian food addict!). Yes I have got some of the recipes in other Delia cookbooks, but it's an absolute luxury to have a really good selection of Italian recipes all in one place - thank you Delia! - this makes life a...
Published on 26 Mar 2004

versus
77 of 86 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A bit of a rip-off
It was difficult to rate this book. I've given it 2 stars because, as I already own a number of Delia Smith books, I already have most of the recipes which puts me off buying the other books in this series.
However, if you don't, it contains some great recipes for lovers of Italian food - I particularly like the one for spaghetti with olive oil, chilli and garlic.
Published on 16 Mar 2004 by Matthew Griffiths


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

60 of 63 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love Italian? Look no further, 26 Mar 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: The Delia Collection: Italian (Hardcover)
Having bought the first four books in The Delia Collection last year, I was delighted to see the latest edition to this series was 'Italian' (being a total Italian food addict!). Yes I have got some of the recipes in other Delia cookbooks, but it's an absolute luxury to have a really good selection of Italian recipes all in one place - thank you Delia! - this makes life a whole lot easier when you need a recipe pronto!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Italian cook book, 1 Jun 2009
By 
L. Goulding (France) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Delia Collection: Italian (Hardcover)
An excellent book and offering very easy but different recipes. You can 'cheat' a little too. If you like Italian food buy this and have a great time making wonderful food. Good excuse for a glass of chilled white wine whilst deciding which recipe to choose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delia Smith's Italian Collection, 6 Jan 2010
By 
Mrs. B. Bromley "Boni Bromley" (London England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Delia Collection: Italian (Hardcover)
I love Delia's recipes because they always work. I love the fact that she has done a book on Italian cooking only - you don't have to search through her other books (which I have a few of) if you want a particular Italian recipe. I wish I could afford all her books - except "Cheats!" I think her "How to Cook" series were plain enough for learner cooks
Boni Bromley
London
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


77 of 86 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A bit of a rip-off, 16 Mar 2004
This review is from: The Delia Collection: Italian (Hardcover)
It was difficult to rate this book. I've given it 2 stars because, as I already own a number of Delia Smith books, I already have most of the recipes which puts me off buying the other books in this series.
However, if you don't, it contains some great recipes for lovers of Italian food - I particularly like the one for spaghetti with olive oil, chilli and garlic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delia Smith in Italian mode!, 10 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Delia Collection: Italian (Hardcover)
Most of Delia's books are great, and this whole series is excellent, with some of my favourite Italian recipes being de-mystified and at last within my grasp!

All her books are well researched and the menus tested, and so are well presented and easily followed.

Excellent yet again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Delia success, 12 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Delia Collection: Italian (Hardcover)
Looks good and the contents are the usual high Delia standard - glossy pages and good illustrations. Whay else is there to say!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cook Book, 4 Sep 2012
By 
Mrs. Susan Mitchell (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Delia Collection: Italian (Hardcover)
This book was a present, so am unable to comment on contents, the person receiving the book seemed very happy to do so. Arrived in very good time and was well wrapped against damage
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Stunning photography and layout, 16 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Delia Collection: Italian (Hardcover)
The book, as always, was beautifully photographed and laid out – a joy to behold. No new recipes though – all stuff I already have really, but I shall definitely try out her versions. I can't resist anything Italian so it's good to add to my collection. You can always be certain that Delia's recipes will work, no recipe disasters here I'm sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Delia Collection: Italian (Hardcover)
5 Star happy with purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 19 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Delia Collection: Italian (Hardcover)
Really pleased as the book is in great condition, thank you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Delia Collection: Italian
The Delia Collection: Italian by Delia Smith (Hardcover - 18 Mar 2004)
£10.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews