Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent addition
I hesitated to purchase this book thinking that I was 'Delia'd Out'. I am so glad that I did. I refer to it constantly. Especially when you have perhaps, just rushed through a bit of shopping and grabbed the first thing you saw. Home you go, pork chops and some veg. How to zip it up - this book is full of ideas. Nearly all of the dishes (loads of them brand new) can...
Published on 11 July 2009 by Ms. Sk Wilkinson

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars
its ok, old library book, never mind, still have the recipes
Published 2 months ago by jacqueline harrison


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent addition, 11 July 2009
By 
This review is from: The Delia Collection: Pork (Hardcover)
I hesitated to purchase this book thinking that I was 'Delia'd Out'. I am so glad that I did. I refer to it constantly. Especially when you have perhaps, just rushed through a bit of shopping and grabbed the first thing you saw. Home you go, pork chops and some veg. How to zip it up - this book is full of ideas. Nearly all of the dishes (loads of them brand new) can be translated to several other cuts or other meats. It's a gem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delia's a pleasure!!, 13 April 2011
By 
Ann Winfield (Llanrhystud, Ceredigion) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Delia Collection: Pork (Hardcover)
The Delia Collection: Pork
I Must say that I am a huge fan of all Delias books and I have most of them.
This Collection is up to the high standerds you come to expect from her skill in the kitchen, that she passes on to the user (reader)and helps to guide Me to cook in a better Way!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 29 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Delia Collection: Pork (Hardcover)
its ok, old library book, never mind, still have the recipes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cook book, 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Delia Collection: Pork (Hardcover)
Brilliant book for Pork lovers!
Lots of very different recipes, have tried quite a few and they are all very tasty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 27 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Delia Collection: Pork (Hardcover)
As always another fantastic book from Delia. After buying half a pig I needed some direction and inspiration and this book didn't fail.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Handy reference book, 31 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Delia Collection: Pork (Hardcover)
Very convenient to have all pork recipes together and even though this is not a new book, some of the recipes still stand the test of time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Delia's Pork Collection, 10 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Delia Collection: Pork (Hardcover)
This is a book I can recommend to anyone thinking about pork!

Always a winner, Delia gives some good ideas, and the methodology is, as ever, very clear and easily understood.

This is almost our last addition to the collection, and they all get well-used!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 22 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Delia Collection: Pork (Hardcover)
Bought as a joke present for a friend, quite last minute at Christmas. Arrived when they said it would, and in great condition like described as it was second hand. Brilliant classic Delia book. A must for any lover of pork!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Delia Collection: Pork
The Delia Collection: Pork by Delia Smith (Hardcover - 18 Mar 2004)
7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews