Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars The characters carry this, 6 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's the characters ringing so true that carry this book. That and being cheap.

A compelling read, but a rather straightforward yarn. As a holiday quickie it hit the spot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting..., 20 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who: I Am a Dalek (Paperback)
A fun read on a short adventure with the good Doctor... Probably would have been happier with my purchase had I realised it was a novella & not a novel...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Avid Dr Who Fan !, 18 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Always enjoy a Dr Who story.
Always unpredictable and enjoyable.
This story does not let Who fans down...
Can never get enough of these adventures....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars No effort, 28 Sep 2012
By 
W. Taylor (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book was an easy read that occupied a couple of hours. It fealt right-the Doctor and Rose the same as on the television series. Sometimes books of this type do not feal right with the characters having the right names but personality or actions a bit off. this book hit the right tone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars lively and original, 23 Nov 2011
By 
Mr. M. Jones "Jonesmz" (Chester, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Doctor Who: I Am a Dalek (Paperback)
Lively and original - good story, nice details as loose ends that get tied up neatly, and good range of characters. Fun read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very well written and entertaining, 4 Dec 2010
By 
Mischa (Bucharest, Romania) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Doctor Who: I Am a Dalek (Paperback)
This is a very well-written, consistently entertaining story, with vivid and well defined characters. I realy enjoyed it. A must read for every Dr. Who fun. You won't be disappointed..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars best quick read, 10 Jan 2010
By 
B. Joan - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Doctor Who: I Am a Dalek (Paperback)
this is the first and the best quick read of doctor who (so far), it doesn't take long for the story to build, immediate action and sooo hard to stop reading :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Evolution begins, 23 Aug 2007
This review is from: Doctor Who: I Am a Dalek (Paperback)
Shades of the television episode "Dalek" intermingled with an otherwise originally good story from the usually reliable Gareth Roberts, plus an interesting elaboration on the theme formerly started in "The Evil of the Daleks" - namely the contamination of the human race with the Dalek Factor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a book!, 10 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I loved reading this book. A really good story line full of twists. A must read! 10/10 download now or you will miss out!!! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Doctor Who I am a Dalek, 11 April 2013
This review is from: Doctor Who: I Am a Dalek (Paperback)
Equipped with space suits, golf clubs and a flag, the Doctor and Rose are planning to live it up, Apollo mission-style, on the Moon. But the TARDIS has other plans, landing them instead in a village on the south coast of England; a picture-postcard sort of place where nothing much happens. Until now...

An archaeological dig has turned up a Roman mosaic, circa AD 70, depicting mythical scenes, grapes and a Dalek. A few days later a young woman, rushing for work, is knocked over and killed by a bus, then comes back to life.

It's not long before all hell breaks loose, and the Doctor and Rose must use all their courage and cunning against an alien enemy and a not-quite-alien accomplice who are intent on destroying humanity.

Featuring the Doctor and Rose as played by David Tennant and Billie Piper in the hit Doctor Who series from BBC Television.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Doctor Who: I Am a Dalek
Doctor Who: I Am a Dalek by Gareth Roberts (Paperback - 18 May 2006)
2.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews