Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


46 of 54 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good basic understanding!!!
I've also got the Linguaphone All Talk Spanish, and as another reviewer said, it's ok if you like being patronised! Suenos on the other hand starts from the basics. It teaches you like you're taught at school with greetings, name exchanges, where you live, and gradually progresses through more complicated scenarios, but all in all is fairly good. Unfortunately, learning...
Published on 5 Feb 2004 by Ms. L. J. Maskell

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ok book
go this book because my tutor from spanish evening class said it was good. a tad difficult to follow unless you buy the cd`s. i think the activity book would have been easier. for example, the book has fill in the blanks but when you go to check the answer it doesnt list it ??????? i think you would pick up more phrases by being delayed at the airport and listening to the...
Published on 8 Mar 2010 by E. Power


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing., 17 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suenos World Spanish 1 Coursebook (Sueños) (Paperback)
Hardly used it as I had hoped the CD was going to be much better than it was. Neither is sufficient in themselves. Disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Get the CDs too, 29 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suenos World Spanish 1 Coursebook (Sueños) (Paperback)
Well laid out. But you really need the CDs to go with this course, otherwise you are wasting your time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars very disappointed., 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suenos World Spanish 1 Coursebook (Sueños) (Paperback)
Difficult to read, cd hard to listen to, very disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Aug 2014
By 
Sandra J. Lee (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suenos World Spanish 1 Coursebook (Sueños) (Paperback)
Brilliant, great value for money and delivered next day
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 Sep 2014
This review is from: Suenos World Spanish 1 Coursebook (Sueños) (Paperback)
excellent course book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 23 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suenos World Spanish 1 Coursebook (Sueños) (Paperback)
This book arrived without the CD, essential for many of the exercises contained within the book :-(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Thankyou, 12 Oct 2009
By 
R. Boulsbee - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
The book and CD set, as recommended by our instructor, arrived on time and will be a great help in learning to speak spanish, gracias, see what I mean!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Suenos World Spanish 1 Coursebook (Sueños)
Suenos World Spanish 1 Coursebook (Sueños) by Mike Gonzalez (Paperback - 26 Jun 2003)
£11.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews