Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


75 of 75 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent method to teach tourist Spanish
I have used TALK SPANISH to teach Spanish for holidays and have found it extremely useful. It covers all the necessary travel elements a student needs, is well graded and has plenty of useful exercises. Grammar is well explained and the tapes are lively and easy to follow. They are ideal for self-learning.
The only snag is that the course has been designed with...
Published on 30 Jun. 2004

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars talk Spanish
Disappointing because of absence of cd which I paid for. I need to listen to hear the language.
Published on 30 Mar. 2011 by Teresa Molloy


Most Helpful First | Newest First

75 of 75 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent method to teach tourist Spanish, 30 Jun. 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Talk Spanish: Book and CD Pack (Paperback)
I have used TALK SPANISH to teach Spanish for holidays and have found it extremely useful. It covers all the necessary travel elements a student needs, is well graded and has plenty of useful exercises. Grammar is well explained and the tapes are lively and easy to follow. They are ideal for self-learning.
The only snag is that the course has been designed with the audio-learner in mind. Therefore it has little text and the lay out is somewhat dull, lacking in pictures or colour. If the BBC were to create a pictorial version of this book, it would sell like hot cakes. At present, there are very few tourist Spanish courses on the market, and this is an excellent product.
I have learnt some Greek using the Greek version and have found it equally approachable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


82 of 92 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Talk Spanish (Shouldn't this be 'speak' Spanish?), 17 Jan. 2003
This review is from: Talk Spanish: Book and CD Pack (Paperback)
A simple, fairly low-budget Spanish course - it assumes no pre-knowledge of the language and explains even the most basic phrases and vocabulary piece by piece.
You can work through on a spoken word only basis and quickly learn various useful phrases, or refer to the grammar section and learn the 'why' as well as the 'how to'.
The accompanying cassettes are of excellent quality and very authentic, although they may be a bit daunting at first; Spanish is a rapid language! It is useful, however, to hear Spanish at the speed it is spoken rather than the speed at which we learn it and after listening a couple of times, the little tests and scenarios in the book become easier to follow. (The answers are at the back to check on your progress!)
I have dipped into several products of this ilk and this is by far the best!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent grounding in Spanish, 14 Feb. 2006
By A Customer
This review is from: Talk Spanish: Book and CD Pack (Paperback)
This language package is a great way to start learning Spanish, as it gets you through all the basics you would need on holiday - practical things like ordering food, checking in at hotels and understanding numbers and how to ask how much things cost. For Spain it's absolutely ideal, although for Latin America some things are different in some countries. Having said that, most people I know who have visited Latin American countries such as Ecuador with a little Spanish found they were understood.
The really helpful thing about this package is you can get as little or as much out of it as you choose; you can choose to learn the grammar thoroughly, as some is provided in the back, or you could use it for a very quick grounding before you go abroad. I would highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars talk Spanish, 30 Mar. 2011
By 
Teresa Molloy (Belfast, Antrim United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Talk Spanish: Book and CD Pack (Paperback)
Disappointing because of absence of cd which I paid for. I need to listen to hear the language.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for learning, 14 Oct. 2008
This review is from: Talk Spanish: Book and CD Pack (Paperback)
I had to buy this a couple of years ago for an evening class. It's great ! We had to do a few sections for homework each week and I found the book and cd easy to use and follow. Whether you have a whole afternoon or just a few mins a day to study, you will find this very adaptable to your needs. A worthwhile purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Talk Spanish: Book and CD Pack (Paperback)
Great learning Spanish aid
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Ola, 28 Aug. 2014
This review is from: Talk Spanish: Book and CD Pack (Paperback)
Great book to keep to hand
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Talk Spanish: Book and CD Pack
Talk Spanish: Book and CD Pack by Various (Paperback - 6 Jun. 2002)
Used & New from: £1.26
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews