Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars10
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 September 2010
informative & well writen.i am a novice gardener & i bought this book for the plans for a beehive composter,but the other building projects are equaly as interesting.the plant directory is helpful as are the design tips.geoff hamiltons passion for gardening comes across in his simple & witty style.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2014
Great book, easy to follow, so perfect for a beginner with interesting building projects. I cannot wait to make the beehive compost bins (the reason I purchased the book) as well as the obalisk, herb table and rose arch. The book also has a good section on plants, there care and covers how to propagate them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2011
This book is all I thought it would be. I specifically wanted it for a composter plan. However it is a wonderfull book about creating a modern version of a bygone garden.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2009
A book to go with a TV series now on Video/DVD. I found it easy reading with garden plans which were easy to follow and adapt - haven't actually done the work yet but I'm thinking about it! Book would be good on its own but together with the DVD I found it instructive but very entertaining too.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2015
Quick delivery, not an amazing book but perfectly adequate
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2010
Geoff may be long long gone but I am sure he is missed by so many like me who enjoyed his down to earth manner on Gardener's World for so many years. This book is brilliant and is a treasured part of my gardening reference collection.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2015
Good book good condition on arrival
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2016
not seen all three dvd's yet.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2016
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2010
I was very impressed with the condition of the book and the timely manner of it's arrival. The fact the the proceeds where to go to charity was an added bonus.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)