Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Growing food - how to do it!, 20 Jan 2010
By 
Brian Davies (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harry Dodson's Practical Kitchen Garden: Personal Guide to Growing Vegetables and Fruit (Hardcover)
Harry Dodson's Practical Kitchen Garden is an excellent book and explains how to grow fruit and vegetables in a clear and informat1ve way. It is not "dumbed down" as are so many gardening publications and programmes today. It also includes many anecdotes from the walled kitchen garden era which are fascinating and contain useful tips.

Judging by the demand for it, I am surprised it has not been republished.

The book is clearly based on years of practical experience (40 years actually!) and I would recommend it to any keen gardener.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hands-on, down-to-earth, instruction on growing vegetables and fruit, 20 Aug 2010
This review is from: Harry Dodson's Practical Kitchen Garden: Personal Guide to Growing Vegetables and Fruit (Hardcover)
Excellent book. Very well written and nicely illustrated: with easy to follow, and very helpful, information on growing vegetables and fruit. Interesting social history insight, and excellent reference book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mr. Dodson's was an Insperation, 19 July 2010
By 
Steven W. Page (Germany) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Harry Dodson's Practical Kitchen Garden: Personal Guide to Growing Vegetables and Fruit (Hardcover)
This book is a rare among gardening books as it is more of a conversation than a manual. Mr. Dodson's was an inspiration to us all. The only formal schooling he mentions was grade school but the practical knowledge that he knew and shared was amazing. As I read his book I could hear his voice in my head and It makes me want to follow his methods. Not because it is intellectually interesting but because of his; I do it this way because it works.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gardening guide, 16 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harry Dodson's Practical Kitchen Garden: Personal Guide to Growing Vegetables and Fruit (Hardcover)
Lovely book by a lovely gentleman from the golden era of gardening. Excellant point of reference for growing fruit and vegtables.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Informative.., 29 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harry Dodson's Practical Kitchen Garden: Personal Guide to Growing Vegetables and Fruit (Hardcover)
I bought this for my dad and a its beautiful book. Its full of 'real' information about 'real' vegetable growing written by a man who knows all there is about vegetables, there growing, the high's and lows from the very basics onwards.
Delivery was very prompt.
I would recommend this Item and this company to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 17 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harry Dodson's Practical Kitchen Garden: Personal Guide to Growing Vegetables and Fruit (Hardcover)
A very good book. Very pleased with this book a lot of useful information and advice.It arrived promptly and in good condition.
Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Clear and easy to follow. Have always been a fan of Harrys, 4 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harry Dodson's Practical Kitchen Garden: Personal Guide to Growing Vegetables and Fruit (Hardcover)
I chose this because it was worth it and more. I would recommend this book to anyone that has an allotment wether a beginner or long standing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Practical advice, 8 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harry Dodson's Practical Kitchen Garden: Personal Guide to Growing Vegetables and Fruit (Hardcover)
A great book. Harry outlines all methods - both old and modern. Easy and enjoyable to read. Informative guides for growing crops out of season.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb4d95648)

This product

Harry Dodson's Practical Kitchen Garden: Personal Guide to Growing Vegetables and Fruit
Used & New from: 8.39
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews