Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars440
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£20.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 May 2014
A great book. All the recipes are easy to follow and they come out well. I especially like the vegetarian onion tart.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2011
Always avoided Delia in the past, but now am an ardent fan. Easy to follow recipes which do what it says in the book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2004
Read for inspiration. The recipes are sufficiently robust that you can jazz around them without losing the essence. e.g. last night "Chinese Mushroom Soup" became "Chinese" Chicken and Mushroom Soup. Yum.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2013
An absolute classic, Delia is the queen of home cooking and if you just had one cook book in your kitchen this is it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2016
Bought this for my mum as her old copy was literally falling apart. Smaller than her older one but fit for purpose!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2013
great cookery book-forgot how good. Even found another recipe in the book on loose paper. Very easy to use. Thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2009
I have a LOT of recipes books, but this is my favourite! Simple to use, has very good advises and illustrations.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2014
I had a copy of this cookery books for years and mislaid - could not manage without it so bought another copy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2012
A very good book for anyone who wants a simple but detailed cookery book. I would highly recommend it to all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2010
hello,bought this as a birthday present,they loved it and it was a bargain,Amazon's ubiquitous big discounts!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)