Customer Reviews


89 Reviews
5 star:
 (71)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It is an asset for successful Christmas dinners!
I always had 'phobias'about all the hassels and panic the Christmas preparations bring. Thanks to this book, I always feel safe that no one will be dissapointed with any of the dishes. Once you follow all the guidelines in this book, you will notice that it is so well explained that you will prepare an unforgettable Christmas dinner for all your guests, leaving them...
Published on 13 Sep 2000

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars I bought this along with Delia's Happy Christmas book
I bought this along with Delia's Happy Christmas book. It is set out more in the traditional style of my youth- few photos. So not as inspirational as Delia's Happy Christmas book
Published 1 month ago by Beryl the peril


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Great, 28 Oct 2014
By 
Thinker - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Excellent book, anyone unsure about Christmas cookery or just after a few ideas, would enjoy this book. Nice Christmassy feel and Delia is a reliable cook to go to. A nice book to re read .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars I bought this along with Delia's Happy Christmas book, 31 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this along with Delia's Happy Christmas book. It is set out more in the traditional style of my youth- few photos. So not as inspirational as Delia's Happy Christmas book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good quality and service, 12 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Delia Smith's Christmas (Hardcover)
Very good quality and service. Books like this should be bought and used, as good as new and not a waste of natural resources! All round winner!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as I was expecting but mainly due to personal ..., 19 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not as good as I was expecting but mainly due to personal taste. Having said that there are some good recipes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Delia Smith's Christmas (Hardcover)
Great easy to follow recipes, a must for those who love christmas but also like an easy life!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Delia Smith's Christmas (Hardcover)
Good condition, delivered quickly, a bargain. Excellent book for Christmas cooking
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very good book from delia did't have one from her yet good recipes .suzanne
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 18 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good for the price , cover a bit well worn but pages inside ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very efficient service and great product thank you very much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Delia Smith's Christmas (Hardcover)
Arrived on the designated day and I like it very much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Delia Smith's Christmas
Delia Smith's Christmas by Delia Smith (Hardcover - 11 Oct 1990)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews