Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have for a good sing song in assemblies!
If you are a person that enjoys singing with children, the come and praise song books are a must have! The songs are particularly suitable for school assemblies and, guaranteed, there will be a song or hymn that you can find to sing with children for any occassion or season of the year. There is a huge selection of songs and there will be songs to appeal to all tastes,...
Published on 5 April 2002

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Misleading Reviews
The reviews and description of this product are kind of misleading - it's the WORDS ONLY! NO MUSIC! The music book must be purchased seperately, so generally, this item is useless. Apologies for a blunt review, but people need to know and not be misguided like myself!
Published on 24 Dec 2009 by Andrew G


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have for a good sing song in assemblies!, 5 April 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Complete "Come and Praise" (Come & Praise) (Paperback)
If you are a person that enjoys singing with children, the come and praise song books are a must have! The songs are particularly suitable for school assemblies and, guaranteed, there will be a song or hymn that you can find to sing with children for any occassion or season of the year. There is a huge selection of songs and there will be songs to appeal to all tastes, but most importantly, the children love them!
Accompany with the music on guitar or piano, or purchase the accompanying CD for an enjoyable performance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic, but read the fine print!!!, 15 Mar 2007
This review is from: Complete "Come and Praise" (Come & Praise) (Paperback)
I bought this book for some sing along fun with my young family. I'm not remotely religious, but there are some "classics" here that I enjoyed singing at school in the 1980's and I was surprised by how many I still knew well.

There are two complete edtions on offer, so I went for this the cheaper version, as I couldn't see any reason not to. When it arrived I realised it was cheaper because it is the WORDS ONLY edition - a fact which you can't quite make out from the picture (or at least I couldn't). Anyway, I now have the other edition too which has the WORDS AND MUSIC which helps if you want to play along as I did.

Hope that helps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ah, those were the days, 19 Dec 2003
By 
Graham Carr (Devon, UK.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Complete "Come and Praise" (Come & Praise) (Paperback)
the complete come and praise is a quick way to reminisce the primary school days. It also helps you to finish the songs you sang in assembly but forgotten everything but half the chorus.
Go on buy it and remember times before council tax.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hymn-tastic, 28 Dec 2010
This review is from: Complete "Come and Praise" (Come & Praise) (Paperback)
This book is a gem of hymns, I bought a copy for my sister to choose songs for her wedding from and was so pleased; there are so many classic songs that we used to sing both at school and in church. Fab value for money too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great school songs, 16 Oct 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Complete "Come and Praise" (Come & Praise) (Paperback)
This songbook will take many people back to their school days. A great assembly must have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Misleading Reviews, 24 Dec 2009
This review is from: Complete "Come and Praise" (Come & Praise) (Paperback)
The reviews and description of this product are kind of misleading - it's the WORDS ONLY! NO MUSIC! The music book must be purchased seperately, so generally, this item is useless. Apologies for a blunt review, but people need to know and not be misguided like myself!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 31 Dec 2013
By 
Miss C. M. Raimundo "Chrisy" (Jersey Channel Islands) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Complete "Come and Praise" (Come & Praise) (Paperback)
this was a great purchase came quickly and was very useful and now the kids are learning the songs in class.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Classic!, 17 Dec 2013
By 
Ms. js allen (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Complete "Come and Praise" (Come & Praise) (Paperback)
My colleague and I went through a faze of singing / reminiscing hymns at work, which we sung in primary school. I bought it for him as a gift and we looked through it together. Was really fun, so many famous hymns are in this book. There are no musical notes, staves or directions so don't expect to use it for note guidance. It's just words, but that is as expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Useful, 8 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Complete "Come and Praise" (Come & Praise) (Paperback)
This is a useful source of hymns for our Family Service, in a good font; I would like to find a music copy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent., 26 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Complete "Come and Praise" (Come & Praise) (Paperback)
I bought these for my school. We already had a few now all the children have a copy. Good book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Complete "Come and Praise" (Come & Praise)
Complete "Come and Praise" (Come & Praise) by Timothy Dudley-Smith (Paperback - 29 Mar 1990)
3.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews