Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars13
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
11
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 November 2012
Floyd cooks real food and does not involve himself in "plate decoration". That may be considered as old fashioned by some. If you're one of those don't bother to source this out-of-print set of recipes. But if you like genuine real food that is within the capabilities of anyone who has basic culinary skills, then look no further - you will just love this book. Very rarely does he use an ingredient you cannot easily buy locally and I've never had a failure following him. The only problem is that you will so admire his cooking that you'll just have to have all of his books and that might represent a difficult task - but keep searching, you'll not regret it. Especially if you are prepared to go beyond the recipes and get to know about the man behind the cooking, when you'll soon be lifting a glass to a real cook - and a real culinary hero.
11 comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2010
Mr Floyd is my all time favourite cook, and being able to get hold of this book meant a lot to me, the recipes are easy to follow, straightforward and definitely no nonsense, all in all one of the best cook books I have purchased in a while.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2014
If you are as big a fan of the late, great Keith Floyd as I am, then this is a book you will want to have in your collection. Possibly dated, but highly readable.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2013
All you ever wanted to know about british cooking. All the old favorites are there from bread pudding to Cordon Bleu. if you only buy 1 cookery book buy this one
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2009
I have only recently purchased this book. Sadly Floyd's death prompted the purchase. I have a few of his others and they are all a cracking good read even for none cooks. For cooks this is a must buy. He really was a beautiful writer. This is, like his others, a delight to read.

Recommended.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2013
A good book - just like all of his books! Some classic recipes, and the usual Floydy humour!

Just try it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2015
Had this book years ago and am delighted to be reunited with it again. I enjoy his recipies.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2015
Great classic Floyd with my some of my favourite home recipes so gotta recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2014
Love Keith Floyd's style of writing and the recipes are achievable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2015
good book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)