Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A splash and a dash, 1 July 2010
This review is from: Floyd on Britain and Ireland (Hardcover)
Mr Floyd is my all time favourite cook, and being able to get hold of this book meant a lot to me, the recipes are easy to follow, straightforward and definitely no nonsense, all in all one of the best cook books I have purchased in a while.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vintage Floyd at his best, 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you are as big a fan of the late, great Keith Floyd as I am, then this is a book you will want to have in your collection. Possibly dated, but highly readable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A hard-to-get- hold of book..., 9 Oct 2013
By 
Mr. N. J. E. Sinclair "Nigel S" (Isle of Man) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A good book - just like all of his books! Some classic recipes, and the usual Floydy humour!

Just try it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brings back memories of good hearty cooking, 25 Sep 2013
By 
Mrs B L Holmes (London, East Ham United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Floyd on Britain and Ireland (Hardcover)
All you ever wanted to know about british cooking. All the old favorites are there from bread pudding to Cordon Bleu. if you only buy 1 cookery book buy this one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Real Cook, 22 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Floyd cooks real food and does not involve himself in "plate decoration". That may be considered as old fashioned by some. If you're one of those don't bother to source this out-of-print set of recipes. But if you like genuine real food that is within the capabilities of anyone who has basic culinary skills, then look no further - you will just love this book. Very rarely does he use an ingredient you cannot easily buy locally and I've never had a failure following him. The only problem is that you will so admire his cooking that you'll just have to have all of his books and that might represent a difficult task - but keep searching, you'll not regret it. Especially if you are prepared to go beyond the recipes and get to know about the man behind the cooking, when you'll soon be lifting a glass to a real cook - and a real culinary hero.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful, 3 Oct 2009
I have only recently purchased this book. Sadly Floyd's death prompted the purchase. I have a few of his others and they are all a cracking good read even for none cooks. For cooks this is a must buy. He really was a beautiful writer. This is, like his others, a delight to read.

Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love Keith Floyd's style of writing and the recipes are achievable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 Aug 2014
good book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Floyd on Britain and Ireland
Floyd on Britain and Ireland by Keith Floyd (Hardcover - 8 Sep 1988)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews