Customer Reviews


2,076 Reviews
5 star:
 (1,220)
4 star:
 (552)
3 star:
 (173)
2 star:
 (63)
1 star:
 (68)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good introduction to Reacher
This was my first Reacher novel and I'd heard lots of good things (and some bad) so wasn't really sure what to expect. I'm glad I started reading these and I'm now on the 15th book back to back - they are proper page turners!

Lee Child doesn't write the worlds greatest prose but it does work unusually well - it's almost like bullet points descriptions. For...
Published on 12 Mar. 2012 by Mike Renshaw

› See more 5 star, 4 star reviews
versus
91 of 101 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good Series Opener -if a little too straightforward
Great opener to a series and kept me entertained, but "entertained" is definitely the right word as I was not kept guessing or intrigued by complex characters or subtle plot.

The clichés about Small Town America were many and, being a UK citizen writing about people and places of the USA, Child's made a little too much effort to sound American. Count...
Published on 27 Jun. 2011 by Chunky Monkey

› See more 3 star, 2 star, 1 star reviews

‹ Previous | 1144 145 146208 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars First Novel., 1 May 2014
By 
Jacquie (Kent. England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was the first book I have brought from Lee Childs definitely will carry on reading his books. ok good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wow!, 20 Jan. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Looking forward to reading the next in the series. Bit of a Bondish super-hero, but pacey and fun to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 22 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
First read a Lee Child on holiday - could not put it down
This one is no different - a brilliant read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Killing floor., 14 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
One of the most exciting reads l can ever remember. On the edge of the bed reads. Highly recommended read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I'm now addicted to Reacher books, 11 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Killing Floor: (Jack Reacher 1) (Paperback)
Loved this book. There is tension in the right places and it's we'll written. I will be buying the others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Jack Teacher the new superhero, 14 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Enjoyed every page from start to finish , anyone who likes an anti hero will love this book, top notch
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Well done, 4 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This has been my first Lee Child book and I have thoroughly enjoyed it. I now look forward to the next one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A book too long, 14 Mar. 2014
By 
Mrbridge - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
much to do essentially about nothing! Implausible story with text often repeated. Find it difficult to understand the popularity of this author and character of Jack Reacher
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Massacre mayhem or gory glory?, 18 Oct. 2011
By 
A. M. Smithwhite "Amba Smithwhyte" (Paignton, Devon, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Killing Floor: (Jack Reacher 1) (Paperback)
Too many nasties, far too much evil thought displayed by both baddies and supposed good guy, an anti-hero who kills first, in the back and is quite an odd character.

This is the second Jack Reacher story I've read and the bloodiest - I lost count of the dead bodies. The horrible tortures some of the baddies put into use - unthinkable.

Although I applaud Lee Childs writing ability - he's a far better writer than the other horror thriller hacks - and it's certainly a page turner, I found it too gruesome for words. I couldn't put the book down until I reached the end - four hours of reading and entering another, chilling dimension. Probably men love reading this stuff.

I preferred the other Jack Reacher yarn, set in New York, which opens on a subway train and as it stops at each station and then continues on, with his repeated, hypnotic - No one got on, no one got off - building the tension and sounding like the train tracks -no one got on, no one got off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Jack Reacher books, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Killing Floor: (Jack Reacher 1) (Paperback)
I love these books – easy reading, great to relax to, well written with plenty of action. I need the set!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1144 145 146208 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Killing Floor: (Jack Reacher 1)
Killing Floor: (Jack Reacher 1) by Lee Child (Paperback - 5 Aug. 2010)
£3.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
     
 
Customers who viewed this item also viewed
Die Trying: (Jack Reacher 2)
Die Trying: (Jack Reacher 2) by Lee Child (Paperback - 9 Dec. 2010)
4.3 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1,025)   
Buy new£5.59
In stock

Tripwire: (Jack Reacher 3)
Tripwire: (Jack Reacher 3) by Lee Child (Paperback - 6 Jan. 2011)
4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (882)   
Buy new£5.59
In stock

The Visitor: (Jack Reacher 4)
The Visitor: (Jack Reacher 4) by Lee Child (Paperback - 6 Jan. 2011)
4.4 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (807)   
Buy new£5.59
In stock