Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars No real surprises for Georgina, but a satisfying enough conclusion
As the title suggests, this is the final book in Richelle Mead's 'Succubus' series.

Georgina Kincaid is finally together with the love of her life, author Seth Mortensen: a man who's willing to risk his very life and soul to be with her. But it seems as though someone - or something - Hellish doesn't want them to be able to be together. In fact, they're so keen...
Published on 30 Aug 2011 by Seren Ade

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Interesting Read
I am a little late in joining in this series as Succubus Revealed is the last in the series. I will be going back to read the rest as I really enjoyed this book. I am a Richelle Mead fan, so this helps.

Georgina and Seth are together and everything is going well for them, then Georgina is transferred to Vegas to do her dream job. Seth however stays in Seattle...
Published on 5 Mar 2012 by Mrs. S. K. Mann


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars No real surprises for Georgina, but a satisfying enough conclusion, 30 Aug 2011
By 
Seren Ade (UK) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As the title suggests, this is the final book in Richelle Mead's 'Succubus' series.

Georgina Kincaid is finally together with the love of her life, author Seth Mortensen: a man who's willing to risk his very life and soul to be with her. But it seems as though someone - or something - Hellish doesn't want them to be able to be together. In fact, they're so keen to prevent Georgina from being with Seth that they're willing to transfer her to Las Vegas and provide her with her dream set-up (high-end accommodation, dream 'day job', favourite boss, preferred co-workers)... whilst tying him firmly to Seattle. Georgina can't see why Hell would be against her romance - particularly now that Seth's soul is Hell-bound - but perhaps it has something to do with his mysterious use of her birth name (something she can't account for him knowing, as she never told it to him) and the mysterious mention of a problem with the SECOND Hell-contract.

Having followed the series of Succubus novels from the beginning, this was a satisfying enough conclusion but, with the exception of the major sacrifice made by one of the secondary characters, it comes largely without surprises - the majority of the revelations made here were fairly clearly signalled in previous books. Still, Richelle Mead's writing style is good as ever and the way Georgina is finally forced to face up to the personal consequences of her teenage self's infidelity is well-handled. We never do find out what happened to Seth's 'Cady and O'Neal' characters though!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great to see a conclusion in an urban fantasy series, 9 Nov 2011
By 
J. Cooper "Jude" (Hove, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Succubus Revealed (Georgina Kincaid 6) (Paperback)
Big respect to Richelle Mead who has the strength to finish a story within a mere 6 volumes. Rather than drag the story of Georgina and Seth out to a ridiculous extent (think Laurell K Hamilton's Anita Blake now up to the 20th novel) the story was rounded off on a satisfactory high. Whilst the story of a hell-damned succubus should be very sultry and sexy, with vampires, demons, angels and imps all palying big roles it was the small and normal nature of Georgina's life and relationships that made these books. Great moments from this novel: Carter the angel swigging cheap wine from a wine box using a straw; the whole (drunken) Santa and elves at the mall experience and Seth's part-time vegan brother Ian to name a few. However the highlight has to be the demonic bowling competition, where choosing the right name for the team and the team shirt colour were critical decisions. Priceless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars end of a good sreries, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
these 6 books have been filled with fun and action all of them have a fantastic flow. in this book Georgina is given notice that she has to leave Seattle and seth and go to las vegas Roman her flatmate finds this very suspicious and starts to dig into her past and contract/s with hell

this book we have past lives and all the usual supernatural happenings HOWEVER with this book as with some others that are a final book in the series i found the ending kind of rushed it feels like instead of tying it up in a nice bow some that there some knots in there to, i hate the unexplained Roman issue i liked him and thought that he was the man from her dream as she claimed him to be in past books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An enchanting book with a twist, 1 Oct 2013
By 
Amazon Customer (kidsgrove, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Richelle mead is a truly amazing writer all her books are well written they have you sitting on the edge if your seat, laughing and crying with emotion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 29 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant storyline and really well written and thought out. Really enjoyed this whole series. A definate series to put on your reading list!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, fab conclusion to series :), 10 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent reading, moved along at good pace, shame such a short read!! Onto the next great series by Richelle :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I can't believe it has ended???, 11 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love Richelle mead, Georgina kincaid & cannot believe it has now ended but then I thought that when I read the vampire academy as well. At least bloodlines is still going and now I'm off to read the dark swan series I'm hoping they are just as good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Succumbs revealed, 30 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Couldn't put this last book down. So sad to see it end but what a fantastic series. I have read all these books in a few weeks,such has been my addiction to them. Thank you Richelle for sharing your gift with us your books are pure escapism.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Interesting Read, 5 Mar 2012
This review is from: Succubus Revealed (Georgina Kincaid 6) (Paperback)
I am a little late in joining in this series as Succubus Revealed is the last in the series. I will be going back to read the rest as I really enjoyed this book. I am a Richelle Mead fan, so this helps.

Georgina and Seth are together and everything is going well for them, then Georgina is transferred to Vegas to do her dream job. Seth however stays in Seattle. Was the transfer Hell's way of keeping them apart. Georgina has a great group of friends, which have been great to read about. Carter was a great character one of my favourites, Peter was hilarious and Cody was so sweet.

I feel this is a clever series with of living the life of a succubus and trying to be a good person when you work for hell and trying to be as happy as you can be.

This is a great book, with quite a few surprises along the way. I loved the ending and definitely wished I had read the first books in the series, but I will go back and read them all over again. I would recommend this book to any Richelle Mead fans and others who like some urban fantasy. I can't wait to see what Richelle Mead gets up to next.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Still full of surprises and great endings!, 5 Feb 2012
This review is from: Succubus Revealed (Georgina Kincaid 6) (Paperback)
I have been waiting for so long to finally read this, and i re-read the last five books in the series before the last book and it was worth it - it fully absorbed me in Georginas fabulous life. Even though there were plenty of clues in the fifth book i still managed to not figure out the whole arc of the series until it was revealed. I was so pleased at the way Richelle Mead keep you in suspense through the book. And even though you kind of know that Seth and Georgina have to have a happy ending there was still the slight bit of doubt that everything wasn't going to work out. I loved the final reckoning between good and evil and i loved that you finally found out what Carter's purpose was in Georginas life. As a couple of other people have mentioned the book was shorter than previous books and i was surprised at the change in location away from the bookstore so you lost great characters like Doug for much of the book, but overall it was a fitting ending for this great series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Succubus  Revealed (Georgina Kincaid 6)
Succubus Revealed (Georgina Kincaid 6) by Richelle Mead (Paperback - 15 Sep 2011)
5.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews