Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Life's too Short?? tell me about it!
A great read with plenty of humour - enough to whet the appetite for more reading.
Published on 3 April 2010 by Mrs. Philippa Hogan

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars book
I should have noticed that it was written by a collection of amateur writers. Some of the stories were good some not so good.
Published on 6 April 2010 by Mrs. J. Hines


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars book, 6 April 2010
By 
Mrs. J. Hines "Jac" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Life's Too Short (Quick Read) (Paperback)
I should have noticed that it was written by a collection of amateur writers. Some of the stories were good some not so good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Life's too Short?? tell me about it!, 3 April 2010
By 
Mrs. Philippa Hogan "PippaH" (Bray, Wicklow, Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Life's Too Short (Quick Read) (Paperback)
A great read with plenty of humour - enough to whet the appetite for more reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great book as aways, 17 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
always a good author great book, Always enjoy a good short story. can pick up and put down at leisure
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Man's Book?, 12 Jun 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Life's Too Short (Quick Read) (Paperback)
I had hoped to find material to use in an English for foreigners class, but found I could not really recommend much of the vocabulary and could not develop much interest in the plots and characters, even though I accepted that they were based on true incidents and people.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Wait until it's on sale, 18 Mar 2011
This is a collection of stories, told in the first person perspective, about peoples work lives.
Some of the stories describe a single incident, others describe an entire career.

A couple of the stories were vaguely interesting, but mostly they just seemed pointless - just some nobody's description of their dead-end job.

Oh well, you win some, you lose some...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Life's to short to read this, 3 Dec 2010
This review is from: Life's Too Short (Quick Read) (Paperback)
What a load of piffle I really like Val McDermid's books but what is this rubbish? Sorry Val where you bored or what?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Life's Too Short (Quick Read)
Life's Too Short (Quick Read) by Val Mcdermid (Paperback - 4 Mar 2010)
1.89
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews