Customer Reviews


98 Reviews
5 star:
 (46)
4 star:
 (29)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


40 of 45 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Mo's Standalone is a goodie
In what I assume is the third 'stand-alone' novel from Mo Hayder (after the outstanding Tokyo and opinion-dividing Pig Island), Hanging Hill is set in the author's current-day homeland in and around Bath and is based on two long-estranged sisters Sally and ZoŽ Benedict who by something of a credibility-stretching coincidence are brought together by a combination of the...
Published on 2 May 2011 by OEJ

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dreadful
Almost hard to believe Mo Hayder had anything to do with this book. Dreary and dull, with terrible characters and bland dialogue. All the brilliant things about Mo Hayder are missing from this book. Sad really.

If you haven`t read any of her previous novels, you would be highly recommended not to start with this one.

Best thrown in the trash.
Published on 4 May 2012 by Mr. D. I. Bennett


‹ Previous | 19 10 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hanging Hill by Mo Hayder, 30 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hanging Hill (Kindle Edition)
what a great read, Mo Hayder at her best.This book is right up there with Birdman and Pig island, you will not be able to put it down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars was that the end?, 11 May 2012
This review is from: Hanging Hill (Kindle Edition)
fantastic new characters and i'm sure we will see more of zoe and sally, this had me gripped throughout but what an ending??????
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hanging Hokum, 11 May 2012
By 
This review is from: Hanging Hill (Hardcover)
Absolutely brilliant - by far the best Mo Hayder, and that's saying something. Tremendous story-lines nicely complex and involved. The characters are real and so believable. Perhaps one too many coincidences but Hayden tries to get around this by saying everyone knows everyone in Bath and having lived there I sort of agree. But this is suspense full on. And the ending is one of the best ever. My respect for Hayder - which was quite high - has risen a notch or two.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brill as always, 24 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hanging Hill (Kindle Edition)
Brill as always
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars one of the very best, 8 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hanging Hill (Kindle Edition)
I admit I didnt have high expectations but this totally blew me away. The suspence had me literally biting my nails. And the ending .........OMG! This book has got to be turned into a film!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hanging Hill (Paperback)
a good read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great read!, 8 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hanging Hill (Kindle Edition)
I have read all the Mo Hayden books & enjoyed this one, in fact had finished the book in 2 days!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hanging Hill, 8 Jun 2012
This review is from: Hanging Hill (Kindle Edition)
First Mo Hayder book I had read. Could not put it down. Excellent read, suspense right up until the end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 19 10 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hanging Hill
Hanging Hill by Mo Hayder (Paperback - 29 Mar 2012)
£3.86
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews