Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
14
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 November 2009
Brilliant book. If you are a fan of the BBC Series - you will love it. Lots of information and pictures. Very well presented. A book for all ages.Merlin Vol.1 [DVD] [2008]
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2010
This is a slick and glossy review of the Merlin series to date, with the exception of the last few episodes of Series 2. Children will love it for its bright, glossy pictures with background character details. It also has a glossary of some of Merlin's magic words at the back. My daughter (aged 7) liked it as a way of reminding herself of the story so far.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2010
Bought this for my 10 year old son who loves Merlin. This book is filled with lots of background detail to the characters and animals featured in the series. It also gives an insight into the relationships between characters too. Very informative and recommended for Merlin fans. Magic!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This is an excellent guide to a superb series that we have only just got into as a family. It is full of background info, characters, plot summaries, and glossy photographs and is a handy size for bedside reading. My 8 year old was engrossed and I was very pleased at how inexpensive it was.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2010
For those of us having the pleasure of catching the first season of BBC's Merlin, this guide is a wonderful recap of that season. Also additional insights are provided into the world of Merlin. A highly entertaining collection of photos, information and fun.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2009
This truly is a very complete guide to Merlin and really is a must have for any fan looking to learn more.

No matter what your age, you will enjoy it (if you like Merlin) and makes a very nice gift.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2011
A must have for all true Merlin Fans. I bought this for my daughter who is totally committed fan of Merlin, and she was thrilled with it. Pictures and text fantastic.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2015
This guide is only the first season. It is very thin. It is obviously aimed at kids. There is nothing about individual episodes or actors which you find in other guides. So although it was interesting, ultimately it was also a bit disappointing as I was expecting the sort of guides you get for other programmes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2012
A very nice colourful and informative book to compliment the series.
Iideal for adults as well as children. So enjoy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2015
Bought as gift but looked good as I had a quick flick through.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse