Customer Reviews


279 Reviews
5 star:
 (173)
4 star:
 (69)
3 star:
 (24)
2 star:
 (12)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Latest in the Mephisto Club series
A good read which is difficult to put down although it may be necessary to suspend disbelief from time to time. In addition to the regulars - Detective Jane Rizzoli & forensic pathologist Maura Isles- there are a couple of other returning characters.
For this reason I would recommend you first read the Mephisto Club which introduced readers to the somewhat...
Published on 27 Sep 2012 by S. Finch

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not Up To The Usual Standard
Generally I enjoy Tessa Gerritsen's work and this is certainly eminently readable if, perhaps rather unlikely. The plot revolves around three youngsters who, having each seen their families slaughtered then witness their foster carers suffer a similar fate a couple of years later.

It seems there must be a linkage between the three in some way, but Rizzola and...
Published 2 months ago by Brett H


‹ Previous | 1 2 328 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great grat great, 6 Oct 2012
By 
Mr. A. Cowles (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Yet another winner from Tess Gerritsen. A really brilliant read that led the reader on its journey which when finished left us wanting more. The story concerned the memphis club again and it took us along the twists and turns wondering where we were going next. I really recommend this book which is well worth the time and you will not want to put it down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as I expected, 1 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am a huge fan of Tess Gerritsen but she seems to have gone really weird with this last book. Though it is well written it is less believable than the previous ones and I found it hard going at times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor outing for Isles & Rizzoli, 16 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
From the mid-point, the story lost its momentum. There was little character development from both Rizzoli and Isles and they both seemed quite pedestrian. The plot was fairly predictable and the twist at the end was not one of awe. I am just glad the story didn't invole aliens which was an option as one of the deceased parents worked at NASA and believed he had found ET. I suspect that publishers are pushing Gerritsen to churn them out now that she has hit the major league, but unfortunately this is the result.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not one of her better works, 21 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This started off with great potential, but unfortunately that potential soon turned into disappointment. A little too far-fetched and just not credible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Last to die, 25 Oct 2013
By 
J. Roberts - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Last to Die: (Rizzoli & Isles series 10) (Paperback)
Always like Tess Gerritsen but found this book not quite as good as some of her previous one. Still enjoyed and will still buy her books again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another amazing book by Tess Gerritsen
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Formulaic and forgettable., 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Like Cornwell there comes a time when the ideas for the books in this series dry up and you feel you are reading a formulaic book that no longer works. I can remember all the early plots of the early books. I haven't a clue now about this one some months after reading it. Utterly forgettable. Give up Tess and write about something else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A really good read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tess never disappoints, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Top notch as usual
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Cracking good read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 328 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Last to Die: (Rizzoli & Isles series 10)
Last to Die: (Rizzoli & Isles series 10) by Tess Gerritsen (Paperback - 1 Aug 2013)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews