Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very inspiring
Ali, without doubt is one of the greatest sportsmen of our world, and this book tells you why. This book is not just about the man's fighting ability, but about his kind and loving nature. How he overcame racism and personal trials through steadfast faith and superhuman will.
Ali is completely honest throughout the book, he reveals his regrets and achievements...
Published on 7 Feb 2005 by saladin

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A different take on Ali the legend
A bit preachy in places. His whole mantra on religion is flawed and his argument is based on "go on, what have you got to loose??" Regardless of the facts. Highlights his probably, most overlooked achievement as a father and in particular the inspiration he is to his daughter Hanna. Her poetry at times is breathtaking in her ability to verbalise muhammed Ali as...
Published 2 months ago by Neil Hawke


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 15 Jan 2011
This review is from: The Soul Of A Butterfly (Paperback)
i brought this book for my partner at xmas and he has already read it all, he absolutely loved it all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Story has profound effect., 21 Aug 2014
By 
A. Teh (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Soul Of A Butterfly (Paperback)
Book quality acceptable. Mohammed Ali`s story commands much respect from me. How a man from humble beginnings has made his life meaningful to others despite his tragedy. No twinge of malice. A GOOD person.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love Mr Ali, 27 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Soul Of A Butterfly (Paperback)
Love Mr Ali. Easy read, really enjoyable. Talks a lot about his beliefs. No details on any of the fights. Shows the rise n making of the Greatest !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Top Class, 31 Oct 2005
a brilliant and different look at the life of the greatest boxer in history.differnet than what i expected but still an absoultley brill read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 29 Dec 2004
By A Customer
I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book, heart touching book, simply written, with strong spiritual heartfelt message.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Okay, 21 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Soul Of A Butterfly (Paperback)
I didnt enjoy it as much as I thought i would being a big fan. i reccommend going to see the dvd' when we were kings '
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars read better, 14 Oct 2012
this is not the most fulfilled book it does touch on important events but only lightly there are more successful and interesting books out about muhammad ali,still some of the magic is there but i think his stance against racism and the vietnam were deserved greater coverage
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Knockout!, 15 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excelent book on the great Ali

Arrived exactly as described and is in fantastic condition, hard to put down once started
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 2 Sep 2014
Wonderful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars poor quality, 4 Feb 2010
By 
Terence G. Callachan "aucheyethenoo" (dundee scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Soul Of A Butterfly (Paperback)
if you want to buy a book about muhammad ali dont buy this one, what a waste of time and money.There is nothing interesting about this book at all nothing that tells you of the life of this great sportsman and hero to many.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Soul Of A Butterfly
The Soul Of A Butterfly by Hana Yasmeen Ali (Paperback - 1 Sep 2005)
£6.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews