Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars26
4.0 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 March 2003
This is a good book but it is more about self-esteem and character justification than seduction or karma sutra style topics. But this is a great book if you want to feel better about yourself and feel more confident around your partner.
0Comment|55 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2003
This is a great book for the inhibited or shy woman who needs to learn how to let go. The book handles subjects as self esteem, sex toys, props, dressing naughty, revealing your innermost fantasies, and learning how to be a bad girl in the sense of letting go and allowing yourself to enjoy what the world of sex has to offer. My wife and I are on a mission to improve our sex life and this book really helped her feeling better about herself, not needing to feel bad about having joyful and inhibited sex.
0Comment|69 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2004
this book is great for boosting your confidence, and have posative effects on your man. step by step it turns you into a godess with more confidence. the book can be a little intrusive, but all sections are put into simple easy to follow chapters with easy to follow exercises to build your confidence. the secret is not to rush through the book but take it one stage at a time. u will soon be a godess in the bedroom wowing your man before you even get your kit off.
0Comment|28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2006
I bought this book because I experienced a side of my sexual sex that I hadn't seen before and I wondered where it had came from. It is more of a psychological book than about technique but certaintly has a few tricks. Barbara Keesling writes in a straight forward, easy to read manner, how you can take hold and take control of your sexual self. She touches on the rise of feminism and has a fantastic way of removing any guilt or shame you might feel sexually. There's little excercises in each chapter to help you blossom into the woman you know you should be. She takes you under her wing and eases you through the stages to a more positive and confident you.
0Comment|47 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2006
This is a book about turning up your personal volume. Yes, it's also about sex in a technical sense, but even if you're single you can still get a lot from this book. It's about feeling unashamed about who you are. Simple as that.
0Comment|20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2013
Well, I learnt very little from this book so can only assume that I have come out of my shell and developed a good yet bad character in the bedroom. there are some ideas though that I will try out. ..
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2013
Liked this read, there are others which give more technical read outs and instructions but this one is probably feeding the imagination and the fun that can be acted out and performed for my enjoyment and arousal. A good idea and a must read to really enliven bedroom politics and foreplay.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2015
I didnt really learn anything from this at all unfortunately. There were some interesting points but a lot of the activities suggested were plain ridiculous. I imagine it helping someone who is quite inhibited but it didn't really offer what I was looking for.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2014
More of a self-help guide to feeling comfortable and relaxed with your sexuality,don't expect any swinging from the chandeliers.Think this book would sell better if more honestly titled. Good wedding present for virgin bride.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2014
Loved this book!!!! Some parts were laughable but it definitely helped me lose lots of my unnecessary inhibitions and become a proper minx in the bedroom and out!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)