Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars ... I only read a couple of pages I would like to find it please and finish it can you ...
I lost my book on my tablet I only read a couple of pages I would like to find it please and finish it can you help amazon
Published 16 days ago by Joan Peters

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay
This is not one of my great Sandra Brown's read and I actually prefer her thriller with a dash of romance. Moreover the scene change was too abrupt. Otherwise good but not great.
Published 12 months ago by beebe


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars ... I only read a couple of pages I would like to find it please and finish it can you ..., 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I lost my book on my tablet I only read a couple of pages I would like to find it please and finish it can you help amazon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another Sandra Brown Classic, 6 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Sandra Brown is one of my favourite authors and this book didn't disappoint. A gripping storyline as ever, always keeping you guessing until the end. One day there will be disappointment when her main character doesn't get the ending we all love and wish for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a sizzling sweet romance of the vintage kind, 22 Sep 2010
old school sweet, sassy, sizzling romance with great characters, funny witty banter, engrossing story and some satire. If you love those transformation stories - of a young small town girl who has become a sophisticated successful city dweller - to return for a long overdue visit - well you will love this. Sunny and Ty are a hilarious combo. And the romance between them sizzles!!!

Never. Sunny Chandler always said she'd never go back to the tiny town where she grew up. It was just three years ago that she was at the center of a notorious scandal--and the good folks of Latham Green, Louisiana, made it clear they'd never let her forget it. So Sunny packed up and headed for New Orleans, and now she wouldn't give up city life for the world. But when she's invited to her best friend's wedding, Sunny has no choice but to go home. And with her return come the whispers...the looks...the rumors she tried to escape. It doesn't take Sunny long to see that Latham Green has nothing new to offer. Except maybe Ty Beaumont.

The moment Ty and Sunny first meet at a party, he can see she's no ordinary woman. With her dazzling hair, and eyes the color of gold, she's a flesh-and-blood fantasy--and Ty vows he'll have her in his bed before the week is out. Yet even when he turns on his southern charm, Sunny makes it clear she's not interested. Sure, a night with Ty would be wilder than BourbonStreet at Mardi Gras. But Sunny's not in town to become some good ol' boy's latest conquest, no matter how sexy he is. Little does she know that Ty isn't used to taking no for an answer--and he isn't about to start now.

Soon what began as an innocent flirtation becomes a tantalizingly slow, skillfully deliberate, and overwhelmingly seductive pursuit that even Sunny finds hard to resist. But resist him she will. For Sunny is harboring an agonizing secret--the painful truth of why she left Latham Green the way she did. What she really needs now is a friend--and that's when she discovers there may be more to Ty Beaumont than meets the eye. Despite his roguish facade, Sunny comes to see he has a heart of gold. Still, she doesn't know if she can trust another person with her secret heartbreak--not even the one man who may be able to heal it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 27 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It was a good book
As all that are from Sandra Brown
It is interesting and I could not leave it till I've finished it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sandra Brown never fails..., 25 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Sandra Brown never fails, read this in a few days and thoroughly enjoyed the pace. Bought Kindle recently and this is my third Sandra Brown book, disappointing that more of her books are not available through Kindle - read the rest until I run out!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay, 23 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is not one of my great Sandra Brown's read and I actually prefer her thriller with a dash of romance. Moreover the scene change was too abrupt. Otherwise good but not great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good book, good price, 11 Oct 2011
This review is from: Sunny Chandler's Return (Mass Market Paperback)
Being a Sandra Brown fan i find her books are on here at very competitive prices.
Good book, good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Romance, 20 Mar 2013
By 
Liz "L" (united kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not up to the usual standard of Sandra Brown.Her murder books are really thrilling but this was purely a love story.So not so thrilling
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Lame and predictable, 18 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is way below the standard of usual Sandra Brown's books. Highly predictable storyline right from get go and really quite pathetic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sunny Chandler's Return
Sunny Chandler's Return by Sandra Brown (Mass Market Paperback - 31 Dec 2004)
4.70
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews