Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Area 51 series stumbles but races ahead
This fifth book in the Area 51 series keeps the series moving at a thrilling pace and kept my rapt attention from start to finish, but the storyline itself does show some frays around the edges. While a lot of things go on simultaneously in different parts of the globe, not a whole heck of a lot seems to happen overall. The newfound reliance of the heroes upon a book...
Published on 29 Nov 2002 by Daniel Jolley

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Area 51 the entire series
I have read all of the special forces books that Bob Mayer has written and enjoyed them all
Enjoyed the fisrt book in the series (Area 51) then it went down hill from there.
Has he gone completely mad, he should write about what he know, which i must say is very good and is well informed.
This writer has a very varied imagination, and in his writing he...
Published on 12 July 2012 by the nightrider


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars ANOTHER PAGE TURNER, 17 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
STILL IN LOVE WITH THE AREA 51 SERIES. AGAIN MYTH AND LEGEND WOVEN WITH PLAUSABLE TRUTHS. SCI FI AND FANTASY AT ITS BEST. PROVOKATIVE AND A GOOD READ.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Yet another area 51, 7 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An interesting read.
I was impressed with the first book of the series. I found it well written and impressive.
I then went mad and purched the whole series only to find that they became a bit samey and disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Series started off well but has become rediculous, 23 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This story is getting silly, very silly. What started of in book1 as a good yarn has as the series progressed got too complicated and
hopeless. To try to include every legend in the story is plain daft.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Area 51 Series, 20 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have slowed down reading this collection of books as I don't want it to come to an end. Fantastic read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Still got it, 3 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is not the best in the area 51 series by Bob Mayer. But it still outshines nearly all other books I have read. Still loving this series. NEXT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars looks good., 28 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've been busy & not had time to read it yet. I am sure it will come up to expectations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Addictive reading, 20 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As good as its predecessors this chapter in the series keeps you wanting more. Onward to the i go hoping for more enthralling reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good story, 12 Feb 2013
By 
Michael Mason "Mike book & CD mad" (Somerset UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It is a easy story to read. and did keep me guessing I was pleased with the speed it was transferred to my Kinde
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excitement, intrigue, detail and scifi history, 28 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a scifi thriller that keeps your attention and leaves you wanting more. The web that Bob Mayer weaves by stitching history, myth, legend, todays tech and good old scifi together is mesmerising. Can't wait to start the next instalment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just when you thought......, 28 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another gripping instalment sweeps the Area51 series forward. Just when you thought you knew what was happening, and who you could trust, more twists confound your expectations. Really good narrative, great set-piece action scenes, and another head-scratching, must read on climax. And that is just what I plan to do. Bring on "Excalibur!"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Area 51: The Grail
Area 51: The Grail by Robert Doherty (Audio Cassette - July 2001)
Used & New from: 11.44
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews