Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An inspirational eye-opening book
The Celestine Prophecy is a book written in the style of an adventure story about an old peruvian manuscript that was found. The character in the story gradually uncovers each of the nine insights in the Peruvian manuscript which uncovers new ideas and thoughts to the reader.
This book is wonderfully written and I found it very hard to put down. It changed the...
Published on 19 July 1999

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Celestine Prophecy A Pocket Guide to the 9 Insights
Nine well presented essays, discuss the main points raised from each chapter of the Celestine Prophecy -An Adventure.
Easy reading, from cover to cover in about 45 mins. But a great little reference guide.
Published on 21 Nov. 2010 by K. A. Wallis


Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An inspirational eye-opening book, 19 July 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: The Celestine Prophecy: Pocket Guide to the Nine Insights (Hardcover)
The Celestine Prophecy is a book written in the style of an adventure story about an old peruvian manuscript that was found. The character in the story gradually uncovers each of the nine insights in the Peruvian manuscript which uncovers new ideas and thoughts to the reader.
This book is wonderfully written and I found it very hard to put down. It changed the way that I thought about life and explained some of the reasons why people are the way they are. Well worth reading. I would recommend this to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A shockingly profound and beautiful book., 23 Dec. 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: The Celestine Prophecy: Pocket Guide to the Nine Insights (Hardcover)
A swift, tightly told tale of adventure in South America, "The Celestine Prophecy" also calmly states the nine fundamental truths about life, the universe and our role in it. Inspirational and uplifting, it will stun all those who read it - and then reassure them that there is hope for mankind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Celestine Prophecy A Pocket Guide to the 9 Insights, 21 Nov. 2010
By 
K. A. Wallis "KateRVN" (Lichfield, Staffordshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Celestine Prophecy: Pocket Guide to the Nine Insights (Hardcover)
Nine well presented essays, discuss the main points raised from each chapter of the Celestine Prophecy -An Adventure.
Easy reading, from cover to cover in about 45 mins. But a great little reference guide.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars can I get of the journey now!, 1 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Celestine Prophecy: Pocket Guide to the Nine Insights (Hardcover)
Blimey.....learning this stuff is so fascinating ....so i went off and had a journey following guidance and meeting people along the way with information...what a journey!

should have done it when i was older though!.....when I had made my fortune and needed a bit more excitement in my life....well the excitement is never over....and i feel another journey is coming my way soon

...and I have also taken guidance about obtaining the fortune.....marvelous!

Thank you James Redfield for your work and may God bless you on your journey....again!!!!!....and again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everyone should read this book, 17 Dec. 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: The Celestine Prophecy: Pocket Guide to the Nine Insights (Hardcover)
This can be read as just a travellers tale but is so much more. Very thought provoking the kind of book that makes you try to get your best friends to read it as its important to you that they do.You tend to buy a spare copy to lend though as you need to have one kicking around for when you want to read it again in the future.The clever part is that it can be read at the very least as a good travellers tale in South America or at different levels all the way to an almost parallel bible albeit perhaps a budhist equivalent. Just read it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An easy read, 21 Mar. 2014
By 
Mrs. Christine Davies "Calm waters" (Staffordshire Uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Celestine Prophecy: Pocket Guide to the Nine Insights (Hardcover)
My friend recommended this book to me.
It is big enough to fit in a pocket and it is easy to just dip into.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Celestine Prophecy: Pocket Guide to the Nine Insights (Hardcover)
very happy with item, value for money, prompt delivery will use again many thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 July 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Celestine Prophecy: Pocket Guide to the Nine Insights (Hardcover)
Great little book often refer to it. Nice size for handbag/briefcase etc..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Celestine Prophecy, 20 May 2009
By 
L. Lorimer "newlisalife" (scotland uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Celestine Prophecy: Pocket Guide to the Nine Insights (Hardcover)
I read this book 1st time about 8years ago, it was ok. I read again lately, and cannot believe that i missed so much information 1st time around. If you are on a spiritual path in life, you will connect and understand, the story.Some of it is far fetched but the basics i find true. An enjoyable read, I have passed this book on 3 times and have another friend waiting to read, as i believe, this is what your suppose to do , pass it on, enlighten one another.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Celestine Prophecy: Pocket Guide to the Nine Insights (Hardcover)
best way to start New Year
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Celestine Prophecy: Pocket Guide to the Nine Insights
The Celestine Prophecy: Pocket Guide to the Nine Insights by James Redfield (Hardcover - 5 Dec. 1996)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews