Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More advanced and challenging ideas - will polarise opinion.
If you hated the Celestine Prophecy, don't touch this book - it will make you even more militant. If, however, you felt the Celestine Prophecy had some good ideas, then this one is a must. It's written in the same rather clumsy style of the first book, but with more detailed and challenging principles about reincarnation, what happens to your soul, that kind of stuff. It...
Published on 4 Oct 2000

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing follow-up
First of all, I have to say that The Celestine Prophecy was excellent. Despite the obvious simplicity of the writing sometimes being offputting, the content was excellent and, dare I say it, life changing.
Hence the disappointment in The Tenth Insight. I felt it was turning to much to religion and it rambled and spent far too long on something that was easy to...
Published on 17 Sep 2011 by P. S. Tumelty


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing follow-up, 17 Sep 2011
By 
P. S. Tumelty (Manchester UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Tenth Insight (Paperback)
First of all, I have to say that The Celestine Prophecy was excellent. Despite the obvious simplicity of the writing sometimes being offputting, the content was excellent and, dare I say it, life changing.
Hence the disappointment in The Tenth Insight. I felt it was turning to much to religion and it rambled and spent far too long on something that was easy to understand after the first 9 insights were explained in one book.
If you loved the first book and 'need' to carry on the adventure then obviously buy this book. But it may leave you feeling disallusioned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More advanced and challenging ideas - will polarise opinion., 4 Oct 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: The Tenth Insight (Paperback)
If you hated the Celestine Prophecy, don't touch this book - it will make you even more militant. If, however, you felt the Celestine Prophecy had some good ideas, then this one is a must. It's written in the same rather clumsy style of the first book, but with more detailed and challenging principles about reincarnation, what happens to your soul, that kind of stuff. It reconciles some of the loose ends of the Celestine Prophecy very nicely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but unclear..if you know what i mean..., 30 April 2010
By 
Kent Reena "Shivshana" (Belgium) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Tenth Insight (Paperback)
The Tenth insight is a good book,but in my opinion too heavy for the average reader..gets to complicated to understand fully.People who are familiar with spiritual evolution will grasp it,but not for beginners on the threshold of their path...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, but not as good as previous books, 15 Jan 2001
By 
This review is from: The Tenth Insight (Paperback)
Having read the celestine prophecy first, I didn't find this book as interesting and at times actually found it to be quite hard-going.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Part of series, 16 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Tenth Insight (Paperback)
Again, a must read book; lifechanging. Part of a series which could transform your life in so many ways. Excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars couldnt put it down, 10 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Tenth Insight (Paperback)
This was a totally fabulas and once I starting reading didn't want to put it down.
Like the first book it is a must to read and how much we can relate to what's written and life
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring Spiritual Adventure, 21 April 2007
By 
Jasmine A. "Jazz" (LA, California USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Tenth Insight (Paperback)
James Redfield's The TENTH INSIGHT is a spellbinding Spiritual Adventure filled with suspense and spiritual wisdom.

Redfield captures the true spiritual essence of our life purpose. He has woven a parable into a map for an enlightening spiritual journey.

A truly inspirational book.

If you liked the TENTH INSIGHT then you will also enjoy NEXUS: A NEO NOVEL.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Follow up to Celestine Prophesy, 30 May 2014
This review is from: The Tenth Insight (Paperback)
Glued to this follow up to Celestine. Redfield's writing pace picks up in this book and his tenth insight proves to be both insightful and expansive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 23 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Tenth Insight (Kindle Edition)
This book is a must, if you are on a Spiritual journey and have been led to this book. I would recommend reading the Celestine Prophecy first, to understand where the Tenth Insight comes from.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as his other works but worth reading to get the message, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Tenth Insight (Kindle Edition)
This book is a bit harder to follow than James Redfield's other works. Its about reincarnation and working with other people and spirit guides. It may help to realise that each of the characters in the story knew each other in a past life and they are trying to overcomes their past failures through the story.

This may help you to pay attention to each new character and be patient whilst their backstories are being explained!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Tenth Insight
The Tenth Insight by James Redfield (Paperback - 7 April 1997)
£6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews