Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What I think of this book, 18 Dec 2010
By 
Mrs. Y. A. Larbi "NY" (Hayes, West London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Making a Living Without a Job: Winning Ways for Creating Work That You Love (Paperback)
This is the second time I have read this book and enjoyed it even more than my first time. It is very readable, practical, filled with real-life anecdotes, enjoyable and makes one realise that dreams are possible to achieve indeed. It has added more fuel to my dreams and I will certainly be dipping into it again and again for my own good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Joyfully Jobless - FABULOUS!, 20 Jun 2011
By 
Lady C. Hamilton-Fford (Camberley, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Making a Living Without a Job: Winning Ways for Creating Work That You Love (Paperback)
I thought this would be another 'learn what you need to know about working for yourself hum-drum book.' I hoped this would be a 'new ideas, new perspective, do REAL things to succeed at being self-employed.' Was I in for a shock!

This is a book that takes the reader, one step at a time, toward pursuing being JOYFULLY jobless! It is FABULOUS! There are so many well-written and thought out concepts to expand what someone who may have attempted or even considered self-employment to consider.

Barbara Winter delivers an excellent primer to hope, possibility and REAL ways to explore self-bossing! THANK YOU very much!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Make a life, not just a living, 30 Jan 2012
This review is from: Making a Living Without a Job: Winning Ways for Creating Work That You Love (Paperback)
Feeling very motivated with only 20 pages left to go. It's like a friendly helping hand giving you encouragement, guidance, confidence and unlike other similar books, Barbara gives plenty of useful examples of how you can think outside the box and make your situation work for you.

Thoroughly recommend. There's also a newsletter if you want to subscribe to that too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must read for anyone thinking of getting out of the rat race, 22 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really good practical advice, love it, will keep this as a reference on my journey to making a living without a job
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Joyfully Jobless? What a wonderful concept!, 26 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was a great read for the down-at-heel, stressed or just plain-bored workers amongst us who dream of breaking free one day from the rat-race & earning a living from doing what we love. The book offers good advice & ideas as to how one would set about becoming joyfully jobless....great concept, if you know what it is you want to do!! For those already wise as to their passion in life, this book may just give you that final push towards telling your boss where to stuff his job & taking that leap of faith towards creating a more enjoyable, successful & freer lifestyle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The best practical down to earth book on being financially independent that I have ever read, 1 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I found winning ways an easy to read book. The author shares from the heart , her experience of being self employed for over 3 decades
If you are looking for inspiration and the how to to start your own small business ...this is the book you need
I will definitely recommend this book to all who have a dream to fulfill their dreams
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great read with lots of advice, 25 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Making a Living Without a Job: Winning Ways for Creating Work That You Love (Paperback)
I loved this book and still use some of the great advice. my favourite is the 100 hour! It also has lots of great real life examples.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic book, 24 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Making a Living Without a Job: Winning Ways for Creating Work That You Love (Paperback)
Absolutely brilliant book. Really easy to read, lots of practical ideas to follow if you are considering starting your own business. It's particularly nice to find a book that is 'lifestyle-business' friendly, rather than aimed at people looking to start businesses with hefty investments. The book combines practical advice with exercises for you to do to help you think about what you want from your work and how you can use what you already know/own to get there. There are also lots of snippets from people who have successfully started their own businesses which are really inspiring as well. I couldn't put this book down, absolutely love it and know I will be reading it again and use it as a 'business bible' for my start-up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars MUST READ, 15 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Making a Living Without a Job: Winning Ways for Creating Work That You Love (Paperback)
This book is a Must-Read for everybody who don't like their 9 - 5 jobs. Have you ever played with the idea to start your own business? Barbara Winter is so encouraging and writes in such an appealing way that the only thing the reader wants to do is to act on their own ideas and get their own life up and running.
Thank you so much for this amazing book!!!! Very helpful indeed!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Making a Living Without a Job: Winning Ways for Creating Work That You Love
9.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews