Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars36
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 January 2016
I enjoyed this book mostly because as I was reading it I realised that here was a well qualified experienced woman teaching exactly the same as I had been to my clients and I am completely unqualified. Thanks Tara. Good read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2013
This is a wonderful book. Filled with engaging stories, warmth and inspiration. Tara Brach is a gifted teacher and guide. I'd recommend this book to anyone, her website and guided meditations are also excellent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2013
This is one fantastic book that will help you along everyday life. The cases mentioned in the book gives you a chance to relate to the problems and so to the guidance. I really enjoyed it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2013
liked the case studies that make practices come alive. recommend to anyone exploring how to live in a more harmonious way ro exploring the practices of a buddhist life.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2013
Tara Brach gives some very helpful advice and exercises to help meditators who experience difficult emotions, with real-life case histories to reflect on..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2015
Excellent book, much food for thought. CD guided meditation is a great companion to this book, would recommend these too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2014
Tara brach is a fantastic mindfulness - meditation teacher who brings the teachings alive with real case examples.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2012
I do love this book, but you do need the time to sit and digest what your reading. I'm still trying to finish it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2014
I am just reading this book for the first time. So, I cant comment on it at this time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2016
Wonderful, everyone would benefit from reading this beautiful lady's words
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse