Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great early Sacketts book
This book is set in 1630 and features Kin Ring Sackett and his brother Yance. Two girls suddenly disappear from the Massachusetts Bay area, Kin discovers it is the work of slave traders and follows their trail overseas to the West Indies. It follows on with him finding the slave traders in Port Royal - outwardly respectable men of business they make a good living out of...
Published on 3 Nov 2006 by Loves Reading

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars 'Not Vintage L'Amour'
This is quite a long book with a sudden and I thought poor ending. Far from vintage L'Amour I had the feeling it was put together by more than one person.
Published 5 months ago by King of LO-AM


Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great early Sacketts book, 3 Nov 2006
By 
Loves Reading (Cotswolds) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: The Warrior's Path (Hardcover)
This book is set in 1630 and features Kin Ring Sackett and his brother Yance. Two girls suddenly disappear from the Massachusetts Bay area, Kin discovers it is the work of slave traders and follows their trail overseas to the West Indies. It follows on with him finding the slave traders in Port Royal - outwardly respectable men of business they make a good living out of slave trading and they'll fight to the death before being brought to justice by the likes of Kin Sackett. It is well written and very enjoyable with the added interest of the early history of America.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars 'Not Vintage L'Amour', 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is quite a long book with a sudden and I thought poor ending. Far from vintage L'Amour I had the feeling it was put together by more than one person.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Warrior's Path: The Sacketts Series, Book 3, 19 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Louis L'Amour, excellent writer of westerns, would read any of his books, he is by far one of the best western writers there was.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Warrior's Path, 8 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Outstanding I feel like I'm standing with them. I can almost see the hills and trees,feel the cold the wind and smell the meet cooking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars warriors path western book, 5 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
my favourite author by far. this book is a really good read one of his best from the sackett series which are all very good books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Warrior's Path (Sacketts) (Mass Market Paperback)
very good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ON OF THE BEST SACKETTS, 2 Mar 1998
By A Customer
This review is from: Warrior's Path (Sacketts) (Mass Market Paperback)
YANCE AND KIN GET IN ALOT OF TROUBLE BUT DID NOT FIGURE ON THIS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Warrior's Path (Sacketts)
Warrior's Path (Sacketts) by Louis L'Amour (Mass Market Paperback - 31 May 1999)
4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews