Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy to follow and great recipes, 2 Jan. 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Seasonal Cooking (Paperback)
Ever stuck on what to cook? Well this is the book for you. Whether you are entertaining or just fancy something 'different' there is just so much choice.Each section /month is split into starters, main courses and puddings, and helps you to use seasonal foods. The recipes are easy to follow and vary greatly so you don't get bored. The vegetarian foods are sensational but she also includes a wide variety of meat and fish dishes. Puddings range from the ordinary to exciting ice creams and party specials. A great book, one of my favourites, light weight and a decent price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very nice book, 19 Mar. 2010
By 
JuliaBalbilla (Winchcombe, Gloucestershire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seasonal Cooking (Paperback)
Arranged by month-by-month this book gives us seasonal recipes which are clearly laid out and not complicated to make. However, they are not boring by any means and you will be able to find something for everyone for every occasion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great book great seller, 10 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seasonal Cooking (Paperback)
I used to own the hardbook version but it got water damaged. I have hundreds of recipe books but this has some great recipes and family favourites so I am delighted to have a copy again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Replacement, 31 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seasonal Cooking (Paperback)
Bought as a replacement as my old book was ready for the bin. Some nice easy recipes in here. A few more I need to try & now I have a new book then perhaps I will. Nearly new was in good condition! Very happy with it & price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommend, 23 Jun. 2014
This review is from: Seasonal Cooking (Paperback)
All Claire's books are brilliant, good wholesome food tastes and looks good, highly recommend them. Good tips also. saw it in friends house.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT BOOK, 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seasonal Cooking (Paperback)
HAD PREVIOUSLY USED THIS BOOK SO BOUGHT FOR THE PLUM AND PORT MOUSSE RECIPE. LOTS OF FANTASTIC RECIPES.HIGHLY RECCOMMEND IT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb!, 16 Nov. 2007
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seasonal Cooking (Paperback)
I turn to this cook book time and time again, even though I have over 300 cookbooks! It has some really good and easy recipes that visitors always ask to have written down after sampling them. As we grow our own fruit and vegetables, it is really good to have the recipes sorted by month as to what is in season.

Recommend it highly - and the follow up book "More Seasonal Recipes".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Menus by Season, 30 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seasonal Cooking (Paperback)
Bought this book for the Carrot Cake recipe which I tasted in local coffee/book shop.
It was one of the best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seasonal Cooking (Paperback)
Excellent recipes, easy enough to follow
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An Amazingly fun and useful cookbook, 6 Dec. 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Seasonal Cooking (Paperback)
This cookbook is such good fun, it is a joy to use in the kitchen and the food is fantastic. It has such varied suggestions for mealtimes or entertaining that it is my first port of call when undecided on what to cook. My only comment against this little delight is that its recipes can be a little pricey, but you are always assured of high quality!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Seasonal Cooking
Seasonal Cooking by Baroness Claire Macdonald (Paperback - 5 Mar. 1998)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews