Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars A total fan of Pamela Druckerman
We bought it because some friends recommend it. She's the best!! Now we are all about french parenting, as she call it, but it could be also summarise as common sense parenting. Thanks!!
Published 8 months ago by Maria

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not worth it
Having really enjoyed Pamela's first book this one is a complete waste of money. Very dissapointed. Not worth buying. I just found it wasn't enough and of course having read the first book this feels that's its not needed and it wasn't cheap.
Published 18 months ago by Danielle


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not worth it, 11 April 2013
Having really enjoyed Pamela's first book this one is a complete waste of money. Very dissapointed. Not worth buying. I just found it wasn't enough and of course having read the first book this feels that's its not needed and it wasn't cheap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Repetitive, 2 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The book is great, however if you have read the earlier book "french children don't throw food" I wouldn't bother, as repeats much of the material.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This is a poor digest of the real book, 31 July 2014
This is a poor digest of the real book: French Children Don't Throw Food (which is a British-ised version of the original), and unfortunately lacks the entire discussion, proof, anthropological observations etc. It's there to poorly maximise the income of the (TALANTED) author, but not so much the experience of the reader.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars very enjoyable, 15 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The book gave me good insights and Ill immediately try to apply some of the ideas on my children. Merci!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A total fan of Pamela Druckerman, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
We bought it because some friends recommend it. She's the best!! Now we are all about french parenting, as she call it, but it could be also summarise as common sense parenting. Thanks!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Not an ordinary parenting book!, 9 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am thoroughly enjoying reading this book as each chapter, or page, is another parenting tip. For a busy Mum, this makes it more than reasonable to read! And the techniques are easy to put into practice. I am enjoying the reciepes too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good parenting advice, 29 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very amusing but highly useful advice for parenting. I selected it because I enjoyed her previous book French children don't throw bread
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring, 28 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is a useful reference book for readers of Pamela's 'French Children Dont throw food' who want to quickly reread inspiring chapters in a condenced form.
Pamela has an engaging, interesting and easy to read writing style.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy it - it is a replica of "French children don't throw food', 22 Oct 2014
This review is from: French Parents Don't Give In: 100 parenting tips from Paris (Paperback)
Almost bought it as loved the first one "French children don't throw food' but luckily read some reviews before doing so. It looks like it is the same as with 'Bringing up bebe' which i bought and got disappointed with as it is just copy/past of "French children..."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Buy that one instead- it's funny, interesting and refreshing after all the whispering/ Gina-ing ..., 17 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you have read French children don't throw food, then this is disappointing as it is the same book repeated! Buy that one instead- it's funny, interesting and refreshing after all the whispering/ Gina-ing etc in other books!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

French Parents Don't Give In: 100 parenting tips from Paris
French Parents Don't Give In: 100 parenting tips from Paris by Pamela Druckerman (Paperback - 2 Jan 2014)
£6.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews