Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars2,198
4.0 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£5.59+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 March 2014
Ffinding this story a bit hard going. The delivery was, as usual, quick and no problems reaching my Kindle.
Thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2013
Great read, great idea could have read further chapters in Ursulas life, never read Kate Atkinson previously but will now.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2016
Despite the premise of the book, this never became repetitive. It remained elusive to the very end. A well-written book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2015
Although I admit I was lost a few times in the various scenarios of Ursula's life, I was completely drawn into this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2014
Good read and very enjoyable until the final few pages when I got completely confused. However, its still worth reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2014
I loved this book, it was eloquent , thoughtful and beautifully crafted. Kate Atkinson deserves high praise for her book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2013
A real existential journey. Enjoyed the different stands of Ursula's life and the text dotted with apt quotes great read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2016
I am an avid reader and this is in my top ten. I have read it several times. It's just so unusual and quirky. I love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2015
so many good books to read! and this is one of them - warmly recommended for its interest, and for being so well written
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2014
Like nothing I have read before, enjoyed every page and sad to have finished it, a brilliant story and a fantastic read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.