Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
2,208
4.0 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£5.59+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 February 2015
Found this book difficult to read as it kept jumping from one time scale to another and I got fed up of reading about the same person many times in different lives.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2014
Clever and sensitive. Patchy with some areas being much stronger and more convincing than others. Would recommend for its insight and thought provoking qualities.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2014
Brilliant read, typical Kate Atkinson couldn't put it down. Amazing how she rewrote the history each time. Enjoyed every moment wished it could have gone on longer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2014
I just love Kates books, a bit confusing at first, but a wonderful story, I look forward to reading this book a second time, anymore Jackson Brodie in the pipeline?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2014
Extraordinary!

This book is completely different. Captivating even. I want to read more of it, or perhaps I will reread it the next time I come this way.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2013
absorbing and a bit puzzling, but makes you think about it after you have finished it. Unsure exactly what happened at the end
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2014
I absolutely loved this book and the whole idea behind it. The narrative surrounding the Blitz was very realistic too and really brought it to life for the reader.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2014
A book, extremely well written, with several possible outcome to the same girl/family's life. It is up to you the reader I think to decide which ending you prefer!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2015
It started off well but about three quarters the way through it started to get frustrating. You wanted to finish so that you know If she died or went on for ever.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2014
I love Kate Atkinson anyway but this book blew me away. It was so good that I'm now buying it for friends and judging them if they don't love it as much as I did!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.