Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars807
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 April 2013
Very interesting story and not at all one sided. I was moved by the bravery and the sheer guts some caracter portrayed!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2014
Great book! Couldn't put it down! Really did get a sense of Germany in those times and the horror it was to be Jewish.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2012
I really enjoyed this book, it was a bit of an eye opener as I didn't know how bad things really were during that era.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2014
Great book. Truly heart breaking. Could not put it down, no matter how hard I tried. Thoroughly enjoyed every second.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2014
Emotional roller-coaster of a read, quickly drawn into the story, then reluctant to put it down until the final page.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2013
I really love Second World War fiction and I can say that this book was the best war fiction I have ever read so far!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2013
Easy to read from day one. It is a good story and a page turner. I can see it being made into a film in the future!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2013
This is the first Ben Elton book I have read. It will not be the last. The book is difficult to leave until finished.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2012
A really clever plot which just kept me turning the pages. I also learned a great deal from a historical perspective.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2013
A wonderful book couldn't put it down.
It kept me wandering till the end about some of the characters excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.