Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
106
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews(3 star). Show all reviews
on 28 April 2016
It was written very well and it made me laugh. He was very honest and it is written in such a way you could imagine him telling it personally
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2016
Not a bad read but it didn't have me hooked like I expected.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2015
I'm a great fan of Jack Dee his dry grumpy delivery and his television comedy Lead Balloon was a well written series.
So I had great hopes for this book, I thought along the lines of Peter Kaye.
Unfortunately I found this book heavy going and found it a bit of a chore to read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2013
A long drawn out read to get to the point where his life changed after being discovered. However quite enjoyable and infomative.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2013
Bought for holiday, read the first 50 pages, girlfriend did the same, both agreed not very interesting ....no laugh out loud moments.

But then I can't really give a proper review as I haven't read the whole book.

I'm a fan of Jack Dee so will get round to it and update review.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2012
I love Jack Dee's stand up and consequently thought this book would be a laugh out loud comedy written in Jacks sarcastic humour however it wasn't quite as expected. It was really interesting as an autobiography and great to hear some of the loved comedians previous jobs but wasn't laugh out loud throughout the book. There are some very funny moments interspersed though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2011
I have read better autobiography's such as Michael Macintrye (however he spells his name) but this one is ok. Same style as you come to know from him and you can hear his voice saying it as you read it. Also found it in the poundshop so I cant complain lol
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2010
I read this on my holidays. Though it is by no means a poor book and there are laughs to be had, as the man himself points out, his humour depends on his delivery. The book loses this. I guess this is why free audio download is being offered. As per our holiday hotel, very highly rated, but in honesty ... mediocre.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)