Customer Reviews


210 Reviews
5 star:
 (93)
4 star:
 (72)
3 star:
 (29)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


96 of 103 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Funny, poignant and engaging - an excellent book
I read this book right after reading Before I Go To Sleep, which if you've read it is the (slightly melodramatic) tale of a woman who loses all her memories each night and has to rely on a journal she writes each day to relearn who to trust. It's a serious thriller and pretty good. This is, in some ways, the opposite. The hero of our tale is Vaughan who awakens on a train...
Published on 28 Mar 2012 by John Tierney

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Memories
The story was ok although it's not my favourite book by this author. It did leave me wondering what it would be like to forget your life, in one way terrifying but in another way a great opportunity to reinvent yourself.
Published 16 months ago by Sian


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Not his best but a brilliant read, 21 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Man Who Forgot His Wife (Paperback)
I don't think this is John O'Farrell at his absolute best (The best a man can get), but it is still brilliiant and I was thoroughly entertained throughout. I will continue to read all his books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amusing, 18 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
First book downloaded on my Samsung tablet and read it fairly quickly. Very amusing in places and a great read. Love alkyl his books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Comedy and romance, 15 Jan 2013
By 
Maggie May (Fartown, Huddersfield, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well written in educated language. Humour in human tragedy, the stuff that allows us to move on.
Very enjoyable read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really good, 15 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I really enjoyed this book and couldn't put it down. Thought provoking and heart warming. Would recommend that people read it and enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Eye opening, 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I really enjoyed this book. Amusing with some lol moments. The highlighted passage about relationships evolving and marriage being full of ebs and flows will . Stay with me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars the man who forgot his wife, 13 Jan 2013
By 
P. Napthine "Prudence" (Nottingham) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Man Who Forgot His Wife (Paperback)
disappointing book from a nice talented man who had a good idea but didn't follow through with the intellectual muscle required.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyed reading this, 7 Jan 2013
This review is from: The Man Who Forgot His Wife (Paperback)
as it was quite fresh in coming from a Male point of view. Some bits were far fetched but I would recommend it to others and will read more of John O'Farrell in the future. Recommend it for a good afternoon's read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great book!, 5 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Man Who Forgot His Wife (Paperback)
A very good book.. Although I was a little disappointed with the ending, but it is still worth a read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 27 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A little predictable at the end hence only 4 stars, but still a good read, quite funny and moving at the same time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars LOL, 8 Dec 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Man Who Forgot His Wife (Paperback)
This was a laugh out loud book for me. The humour came not only from the excellent writing but also from the situation. Yes,the scenario is a bit unbelievable but for anyone who has gone through the divorce situation with kids and then thinks "what if...?" then this book is a great read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa335c834)

This product

The Man Who Forgot His Wife
The Man Who Forgot His Wife by John O'Farrell (Paperback - 11 Oct 2012)
5.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews