Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spellbinding!
If you haven't read the 4 titles in the 'Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel' series that come prior to The Warlock, then I would advise you do! Not only are you missing a great and award winning series, but the plot is very detailed and you may find it hard to follow the fast-paced roller coaster that this book is!
My son and I have read all the prior titles and...
Published on 24 May 2011 by Zephfire

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Eventful but a bit slow
I enjoyed the book, but I do think others in the series were better, this one was a little laborious to read.
Published 5 months ago by Linda Reilly


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spellbinding!, 24 May 2011
If you haven't read the 4 titles in the 'Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel' series that come prior to The Warlock, then I would advise you do! Not only are you missing a great and award winning series, but the plot is very detailed and you may find it hard to follow the fast-paced roller coaster that this book is!
My son and I have read all the prior titles and enjoyed them immensely, but this one is my favourite!
The plot twists and turns at a break-neck pace, more characters are arriving, some we've met before, some are new to us, they have one of two aims.. to either aid Nicholas and Perenelle Flamel to retrieve the Codex and save the humani from certain suffering at the hands of the Dark Elders.. or to aid Dr Dee, Niccolo Machiavelli and the Dark Elders to gain the final two missing pages of the Codex and commence the Final Summoning that will see the humani enslaved to them as they regain control over the world.
Exactly who is on which side can never be guaranteed, and some characters are questioning the strength of their conviction and loyalty to their chosen side.
Josh Newman has left the Flamels and joined with Dr Dee.. will Sophie be able to convince him to return to the Flamels and to her side.. or will she leave the Flamels and her belief that they are doing the right thing, just to be re-united with her brother?
Meanwhile, some of the Flamel's supporters are off on a mission of their own, William Shakespeare, Comte de Saint-Germain, Scathach and Palamedes are in a very strange and mysterious place, having been taken there by the equally mysterious Marethyu.. who seems to have an agenda all of his own, but which side of this epic battle is he on?
You'll need to read The Warlock to find out the answers.. and it's an exciting, spellbinding and totally absorbing read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can't wait another year!!!!, 7 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Probably the best series of books I've had the pleasure of reading.

The use of real historical people, places, myths and legends is inspired. It has prompted me to google and learn so many fascinating stories and biographies that I would have otherwise been ignorant of.

Roll on 2012, although that will mean the end of this wonderful series, will just have to re-read (again).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 7 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
all of the books in this series are fabulous, well written and engaging. I could not stop reading. I truly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Eventful but a bit slow, 3 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I enjoyed the book, but I do think others in the series were better, this one was a little laborious to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the warlock, 6 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
have read all five books and onto the sixth once you start reading
it you wont want to put it down they are great reads
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars warlock a really good fantasy, 6 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this is an excellent fantasy, ive read the earlier 4 all good.would recommend it if you like fantasy. i am waiting to see if there is a book 6
.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really enjoyable series, 31 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Warlock: Book 5 (The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel) (Paperback)
I loved the whole series of books. A different and enaging story. I loved the mix of historical figures and fantasy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ben miles, 23 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Absolutely amazing series and would definitely recommend it. I think Michael is a brilliant author and should add more books to the series!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas Gift, 25 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Warlock: Book 5 (The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel) (Paperback)
A present for my nephew, he was really pleased with it! He has the whole set of these books now, and he was enjoying the series, He's 13
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars my son loves it, 22 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Warlock: Book 5 (The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel) (Paperback)
My 11 year old son has read all of the series and is working his way through them again...he loved it! He would definitely recommend to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Warlock: Book 5 (The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel)
The Warlock: Book 5 (The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel) by Michael Scott (Paperback - 26 April 2012)
5.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews