Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Scorching Sorceress!, 30 May 2009
I eagerly awaited this third part of the Secrets Of The Immortal Nicholas Flamel series after reading The Magician last year and The Alchemyst the year before. I am so happy to say that this sequel did not disappoint..it absolutely excelled! The pace is fast and furious, the battles are epic, The Sorceress herself (you'll know who she is when you read the book!) is captivating and seriously powerful! The descriptions of the surroundings and settings in the book are rich and vibrant, you can see them so clearly while you read! There's the welcome return of some favourite characters from the first two books and the introduction of a few very exciting new ones, familiar historical names to many, but introduced in a living, breathing and sometimes comical way, if history was taught like this in schools no-one would ever leave their classes!
If you haven't read the first two books, then i'd recommend them also! Great for young teens through to retirement and beyond, this is a great all round fantasy series for anyone that appreciates a well written story and enjoys having a little magic in their life! This would have to be my #1 Summer Read recommendation to all! Plane, train or beach..this is the book to banish the clouds and bring out the sun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Supernatural Action Book, 10 Sep 2009
This book continues the story from book 2 and takes you on a wild, thought-provoking adventure in London. Each challenge leaves you wondering if the Alchemist and the twins can ever survive.
Hard to put down as each chapter brings new questions and you just have to read on!
Would highly recommend these stories if you like a mixture of supernatural magic, adventure, history and destiny!
Great third book of the series - the ending creates another mystery that needs anwers - can't wait for book four to be published!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC! a great series for Harry Potter fans to get their teeth into!!!, 12 July 2009
Michael Scott is a genius! The Sorceress is the 3rd book in the "Nicholas Flamel" series and what a series!! I am 25 and saw the first book, The Alchemyst, on the shelves of the local library. Having read Harry Potter and being a massive fan, I saw the name "Nicholas Flamel" and was instantly intrigued. And the books have so far not disappointed.

The accuracy of the books is amazing and as soon as I had read the first book I was logging on to the internet to see if all these mythical creatures (and immortals) were "real" or real myths. Scott has brought so many familiar names into the books and the Sorceress didn't disappoint with familiar names.....don't worry I won't spoil it!!!

My books have now been passed around the family and I can safely say they will get ANYONE of ANY AGE.....HOOKED. As soon I had finished and I had read the extract from the next book in the series, The Necromancer, I was left wanting more and more and more and I honestly don't think I can wait another year...aaahhhhhh.
The only upside is that they are planning, or are in the process, of making the books into films. I think The Alchemyst is due out this year..CAN'T WAIT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply brilliant, 14 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sorceress: Book 3 (The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel) (Paperback)
Michael Scott has created a series of young adult books that is right up there with Harry Potter for pure entertainment.

Action packed, full of magic and exciting set-pieces, The Sorceress continues the story of Josh and Sophie as they come to terms with their destiny as good battles evil. Using historical characters is a touch of genius and adds to the wonderment and splendour Michael White creates.

If you enjoy Harry Potter then give these books a try. You won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Greater than book 2, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this book is easy to read but having read three so far slightly repetitive and you find yourself reading the same sentences from previous books . a good read none the less
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Amazing book. I enjoyed it stop much I truly recommend this whole series if you like this kind of genre!#totsamazeballs book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A mystical twist, 26 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A gripping read keeping you interested, I loved it. I would recommend it to children from 13 - 17 years of age if you like magic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Intense and terrifying, 17 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I just couldn't put the book down, Michael Scott has done it again, time to start book four :) yay!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 8 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have read this book and it is brilliant. Definitely one to read. Also cannot wait for the film to come out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Better and better, 31 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a great book and a work of superb imagination, hat's off to Michael Scott!
Can't wait for the next one!
cmcsuili
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Sorceress: Book 3 (The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel)
5.43
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews