Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lancers of the Freeglade, 30 Aug 2004
By A Customer
I think this book is brilliant! - but you do need to have already read at least another one of the Edge Chronicles to really enjoy it.
This is book 3 of the Rook Barkwater sequence and in it Rook becomes a freeglade lancer - the finest fighters in the whole of the Deep Woods. Rook's adventures include fighting with the glade eaters, trying to save the Great Library, crossing the Mire and nearly losing his friendship with Xanth.
The Shrykes are back and a great army is massing in the goblin nations - so the book is full of battles and will have you on the edge of your seat.
As usual the pictures are amazing. My favourite is of a freeglade lancer on his prowlgrin leaping into the air and thrusting his lance down a shryke's neck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yet another amazing book in this series., 9 Aug 2005
This book is simply amazing. I got dragged into the story and just couldnt put the book down. I have read all the other books in the edge chronicles, they are all fabulous! It is a good book for older children and young adults. But before you buy this book i would suggest reading the ones before it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 23 Nov 2004
By 
C. Bolton "Craig Bolton" (Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I would like to congragulate paul stewart on an absolutely fantastic series of novels. These books are among the greatest books i have ever read and freeglader brings it all to a fantastic end. It is one of the few books that left me gaping at the end in awe. Please read all of the books in the series before reading this one starting with beyond the deepwoods and i can 100% guarantee you will not be dissapointed. Paul Stewart and Chris Riddell combine fantastic literature with stunning graphics to produce one of the greatest series of novels of all time. A stunning read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The end to a fantastic sequence, 10 Dec 2004
Without doubt this is by far the very best book in the series. It brings together the original trilogy and this second by bringing all the characters together.
It and the rest of its series can without doubt stand alongside Lord of the Rings and His Dark Materials without fear of prejudice, and its brilliant creativity and sheer escapism value mean that the book cannot be put down.
Not only this but the line drawings add so much to the book and really add to the vivid descriptions within the text itself.
I have loved the series and this looks like it could be a brilliant end to the series, even though I sincerely hope it isn't!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best book eva, 27 Nov 2005
By 
this was my favourite book out of this series it was really exciting and the action is cool this book deserves 7 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 16 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book was amazing it tells you about the last story of rook and also unravels some of his past and how he is related to twig and quint
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 14 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
omg would not have guessed the ending fantastic I could see everything that went on brilliantly written a fantastic end to the room backwater series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars FREEGLADER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!, 7 Mar 2014
Rook has lost his sky craft forever. There's nothing he can do. But the Librarians and the sky pirates have sworn to lead the undertowners to a new life in the Free glades, and protect them with their own. When they finally reach the free glades, Rook signs up for a career in the Freeglade Lancers. But the goblins are stirring. With a cry FREEGLADER! the Freeglade lancers prepare for war...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great., 27 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Edge Chronicles 9: Freeglader: Third Book of Rook (Paperback)
Very good book, the story is very absorbing. Good if you want to be sucked into a book! By Karen's son
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great read, 13 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I like reading the chronicles for the edge, have now got most of the set, and an looking at a set of Stewart books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Edge Chronicles 9: Freeglader: Third Book of Rook
The Edge Chronicles 9: Freeglader: Third Book of Rook by Chris Riddell (Paperback - 6 July 2006)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews